We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding açaí”
Review of Casa Do Para

Casa Do Para
Ranked #72 of 5,598 Restaurants in Recife
Neighborhood: Boa Viagem
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Boa Viagem
Reviewed December 9, 2017

I've only ordered one dish here, but it is *so* good that I order it every time. Casa do Pará serves really good açaí! The quality, flavor, and texture are perfect. The staff is friendly, and though we've never had to wait for a table, the place always seems packed.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ondaindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017

The acai bowl is tasty. They give you several options; no sugar, with sweeter, with honey etc. I asked for the no sugar option with honey on the side. After I was done eating the bowl I decided to try the honey on its own, when I noticed it didn't taste like honey. I double checked with the waiter (who wasn't in a very good mood from the start) and he confirmed it was actually corn syrup. Which is funny since I specifically asked for honey more than once. The waiter then said they no longer work with honey; the only problem is they forgot to put it on their menu or notify their clients. He made no apologies for deceiving his customers. So there you go. Not coming back. The place right next to it serves good acai. Sugar and deceit free.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenjb751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Has some good dishes from Pará cuisine as Tacacá and Açaí, but the smell inside is awful. Smells like garlic.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank hsposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Casa do Pará makes real açaí from the Amazon region, without all the additives found elsewhere, just sugar and tapioca. Imagine or not, it is really hard to find pure açaí in Brazil outside the states of Pará and Amazonas. It's definately worth the visit - the açaí is delicious and pure! I've tried their chicken with jambu (the herb that makes your tongue tickle) and it's quite an experience too!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Do Para also viewed

 

Been to Casa Do Para? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing