We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Recife”
Review of Radisson Recife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Recife
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good option in Recife”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good option for business or vacations, in front of the beach, close to good restaurants as guaiamum gigante, bargaço and spettus.
Good gym center, pool, restaurant and bar.
Big room, restroom is Ok, could be better, but acceptable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Good afternoon!

Firstly thank you for choosing the Beach Class Suites and also contribute their views on our services and facilities.
We also thank the compliments about our breakfast, apartments and gym center.
We await your return and we are always in order to offer our services and receive their valuable opinions and suggestions.
Thanks again!

Walter Franjoso
Services and Operations Manager.
BEACH CLASS SUITES.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    693
    214
    35
    28
See reviews for
401
355
56
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
198 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed twice in beach Class Suite in Recife and the price is quite hefty: For a seaview romm we paid mire than USD 200,- per night, which would usually be suitable for a 5 star beach resort, but beach class suite is not.

Positives: Big rooms, freindly service, good breakfast.
Negatives: Due to shark attacks one should not swim in the sea. The plunge pool is not really an alternative and a handful of plastic sundbeds is definitely not enough for such a big hotel. If you like to go swimming in Northern Brazil, you better go to Pipa.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaefer1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Good morning!
Firstly thank you for choosing the Beach Class Suites and also contribute their views on our services and facilities.
We also thank the compliments about our breakfast, apartments and room service.
We await your return and we are always in order to offer our services and receive their valuable opinions and suggestions.

Walter Franjoso
Services manager and operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in a business trip, had been received with a drink voucher to enjoy, nice sushibar, meals and a complete breakfast not to mention the excellent atmosphere of boa viagem coast view that deserve even a night walk (for the busiest) ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manalex133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralbcs, Gerente de relações com clientes at Radisson Recife, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the compliments to our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you observe. I take this opportunity to inform you that bug cleanups are performed constantly, but we will strengthen our attention accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again soon so we can provide you with an excellent experience.

Best regards!

Juliane Campos
Front Desk Supervisor
Beach Class Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
372 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the service and room size for the hotel. The views are amazing and the beach is just across the street. The rooms are not 100% perfect as there are some small issues, but overall this is a great hotel with large rooms, free wifi, good staff, and a great breakfast.
There are not many restaurant choices in direct proximity to the hotel, however. A large big box grocery store is two blocks away which helped a little. The beach is amazing at this location in Recife.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stay in January 2 for 5 nights. The hotel from the outside looks grand, but wait till you get in, the staff try but do not have any empowerment. Managements is non existent, the day we arrived there were no towels for one day and they do not care at all. the fungus in the bathroom are bad.
You have to have your sandals at all time or get infected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Views were spectacular. Just across the street from the beach. Staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. Rooms etc were just fine. The place very was lively which enhanced our visit.. Food and service super. Would go back.

Room Tip: Look at the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great location. Very accommodating staff. Rooms decent. Best part of stay is sitting on balcony enjoying water view. Only negative is loud music from beach on certain nights. Even with doors/ windows / curtains closed, it still can be loud.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Recife hotels
Boa Viagem
Hotel Atlante Plaza
Hotel Atlante Plaza
#6 of 55 in Recife
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Recife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Recife

Property: Radisson Recife
Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 1906, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51111-000, Brazil (Formerly Beach Class Suites)
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#2 Business Hotel in Recife
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
#6 Family Hotel in Recife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Recife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Recife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Class Hotel Recife
Radisson Recife Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing