We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel stay in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed October 29, 2013

There was a cockroach in my bedroom, I had to change hotel on last minute and pay a fortune. Definitely not worth, for the same price I could have stayed in a better hotel in a better location. I am sure I will never comeback and recommend everybody not to as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went there 6 nights and 1st was terrible.
Air Conditioning noise and attacked my rinites - meaning filter is dirty (or never cleaned). Breakfast is bad as aways but this one is remarcably bad. I had to fight in order to get my room cleaned.
Will never come back

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Brand new staying option in the city, all the rooms are clearly new tough its not so close to leisure options not even the subway station.
The breakfast offers lots of tipical Recife food and you can see that the hotel is most used for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_RSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is brand new and the location is quite good. You can go by walking from the hotel to the Boa Viagem Beach. It´s very near from good restaurants and supermarkets. The neighborhood is good.
I have been in this hotel with my girlfriend. The room is medium/small size, very similar to other Ibis Hotel. The bathroon has good size and is good equiped. The shower is small. The cleaning was very good. The breakfast was not included, but for the price it´s very good.
We took a very good price, therefore I can say it was a great deal. We reserved it 3 months before going there. We stayed for 2 nights, but the price was the same of one night for those who reserved just before going.
The staff helped us a lot with information about the city, city tours and restaurants. We had a problem with Le Club Voucher, but one staff did a big effort to solve it for us (although it happened because my girlfriend didn´t get tired).

I would recommend your stay in this Hotel, but I recommend you to look the price of other similar Hotels, maybe you can stay even closer the beach for the same price.

Room Tip: As the Hotel is new, everything is working well, so there is no tip. All rooms must be good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ivangilneves
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ibis Recife is well located, just two blocks away from Boa Viagem beach. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, internet is free and works well and this Ibis is new, so everything looks good. If you are used to stay in an Ibis hotel this one follows the standards of its brand.
There are good restaurants in the neighbourhood of the hotel, the airport is close, and if you don’t want to take a taxi there are buses going everywhere including Porto de Galinhas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A standard no-frills Ibis hotel. No more, no less. In an overpriced city like Recife, with a wide assortment of old, dirty and expensive hotels, this one feels like heaven. At least you are not ripped off. Located on the north side of Boa Viagem, not much around, but there are a few restaurants nearby that are worth trying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boyosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Recife hotels
0.1 mi away
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class
4.8 mi away
Anahi Hotel
Anahi Hotel
#14 of 56 in Recife
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Recife Praia Hotel
Recife Praia Hotel
#17 of 56 in Recife
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manibu Recife
Hotel Manibu Recife
#10 of 56 in Recife
1,370 reviews
2.2 mi away
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
#11 of 56 in Recife
1,539 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Barramares
Hotel Barramares
#28 of 56 in Recife
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Domingos Ferreira 683, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-051, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Recife
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
#8 Family Hotel in Recife
#8 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#9 Business Hotel in Recife
Price Range: $42 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Recife Boa Viagem Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing