We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveler rating
714
901
320
76
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
714
901
320
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool close to the airport main building nice shower omelet beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

we were at the Hotel for the world School Championships. The rooms were ok, air condition was running, but not for the given temperature. Pool area is nice. Service is brazilian style, they take their time. The buffet on floor PB was ok, but warm meals were nearly the same for the whole week. Egg Station is good. 2 (and one on the side) Elevators for that number of rooms is unacceptable. I took 90% the stairs, luckyly i was on the 5th floor.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hertmannsknuschper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The only reason to stay here is the pool. The service is painfully slow and not professional enough. You will wait ages at the pool for service. Check-in is slow and the hotel is dated.
Better to stay at the beach with a smaller pool.
AC was not working in the room and took ages to fix with no apology.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 398lylef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

It's very close to the beach and the airport. The rooms are clean and well maintained. My only issue is the wifi which is room specific. Once you leave your room you no longer have wifi which gets expensive for international travelers.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SportingClays3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Manager at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Wellington Moreira
Assistant Manager
Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions
H9971-gm1@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here prior to travelling to Natal. My wife and 4 year old enjoyed the stay however we felt that the bedrooms could be modernised. Breakfast was good, with plenty of options. No issues finding a car park bay. The swimming pool was clean. Probably would use this hotel again. Would have scored higher had the staff assisted me with loading the car with cases, however they watched as I struggled with five suitcases

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank far0queh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorHotelsPE, Manager at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Mr. Faroque,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wellington Moreira
Sub Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions
H9971-gm1@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean, and the two queen beds combined to a a very large bed is super. The staff is friendly and was always helfull. The problems with the hotel are under dimensioned elevators . As a consequence you have always to wait for the elevator especially when the hotel is full with a convention. The other problem is a strong noise from a large air-condition of a close building that makes it impossible to sleep in the odd numbered uper floor rooms of the main hotel tower. We were unfortunate to be assigned room 1415 and could not sleep properly. We moved across the corridor to a even numbered room facing the pool and it was very agreeable. Besides these two problems and the inconvenience of having to walk four blocks to get to the beach the hotel is good, specially if you can get one of their promotional rates.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rjdegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorHotelsPE, Public Relations Manager at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ferraz
Quality Coordinator
Mercure Recife Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews