We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Hotel Conventions
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis Recife Boa Viagem(Recife)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manibu Recife(Recife)(Great Value!)
$71
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
642
861
288
71
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
861
288
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolswimming poolfour timestapiocagreat hotelairportbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nothing against the traditional hotels, but they face extreme difficulties in upgrading their building and services. Ths´t exactly what happens with this hotel. The pool area is the best in Recife by far, including a good sauna and a fitness center. But the rooms!!! Look old, smell old, it is old!! it is their 100% priority!!. The rest is on the average: nice breakfast( try the waffer with honey syrup), broad parking lot and large lounge area. The restaurant in the penthouse is rarely open, not to say never. Well, it is worth staying if you don´t get to book a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarik2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I arrived in Recife Mar Hotel after take a flight early in the morning and work all day, for my surprise my reservation wasn’t there, they told me that it was canceled, but ok, I called the agency and they managed for me (not a big deal)…
The lady in the reception told me that she was updating my room, 1306, because of the confusion, I was very happy about that… but when I saw the bathroom, all old, dirty, and molt everywhere I wasn’t happy anymore, besides I could hear my neighbor in his bathroom and the people that walked in the corridor.
The room (bed, tv, balcony) was nice, typical beach room, the air conditioning system works very well and it was a very silent room, good night sleep. The view to the ocean is beautiful, even being between two buildings.
The service, breakfast and pool area is very nice, and the hotel is about 400m from the beach, not too far.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the Mar Hotel for a week. It is within walking distance of the beach promenade and only 5-10 minute drive from the airport. The lobby is nice, the rooms were fine, and the fitness center was very "basic."

Room Tip: My room had a balcony and I was able to wake up to the ocean each morning. The coastline is wall to wall high rise condo's but the view was pretty nice
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOAAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

If you have to stay in Recife, this is a good place. It is very close to the airport (Taxi 10 minutes) and to the Praça da Boa Viagem. The breakfast buffet was great, the hotel restaurant reasonably priced. Our room (executive) had a safe, cable television and free wireless internet. The price of the room was labeled with 1220 R$ per night! We booked on the internet in advance and payed about 200R$ a night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I've stayed in a spaced room, new, nice and clean for a week. Liked everything! dinner menu has just few options. Breakfast was superb! I do recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews