We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
475
706
282
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
706
282
45
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

The facility is quite old and rooms are inconsistent. Shower has a gap and made bathroom all wet, cable was not properly connected and ar conditioning kind of loud. I did not have the chance to have breakfast (which is included) and have not seen the pool area. The surprise was a littl note with a small piece of handcraft that made the stay more human.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank thomase662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milda K, Gerente geral at Hotel Manibu Recife, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Good Morning, Unfortunately our guest did not have time to know our hotel and our breakfast. We thank you for choosing us during your visit to Recife. Regards, Milda Kruger - Hotel Manibu Recife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Recife is not exactly my favorite place to go, but can be inevitable, so here we go... This hotel is a good place to take the family. Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, parking available (25 RS/night), very good breakfast buffet. Good gym, sauna, a pool and overall updated. Showers are warm, not hot!

They have a newer and an older part of the building, one with ocean view, the other one with a view of the wall and A/Cs. We still prefered the one without a view because of the bed arrangements and the size. Didn't come there to see the beach anyhow.

Most of Recife's hotels are expensive (for Brazil) and generally not very nice, but we were pleasantly surprised with this one since we were on a budget. Beware of Recife's reputation for sexual trafficking and violence issues in general. Eating at the hotel's restaurant or order in at night instead of going out is not a bad idea unless you know exactly where you are going. We asked if walking at the beach was okay, and two separate locals told us it may be risky. Oh, and if you are scared of shark attacks, this is not your city. They are not very frequent, but they do happen. If you want to actually enjoy the beautiful coastline, drive an hour or so south or north to find a nicer spot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milda K, Gerente geral at Hotel Manibu Recife, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hello,
Thanks alot for the very detailed comment about our hotel.
And also many thanks for choosing us to stay in Recife.
Regards, Milda Kruger - Hotel Manibu Recife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Stayed one night, very comfortable room, clean and value for money. Breakfast was good. Location is close to beach and suitable for family; and many good restaurants and clubs in the nearby walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, Gerente geral at Hotel Manibu Recife, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks Sunil, Nice words about our hotel service make us very happy.
Thank you very much. Hotel Manibu Recife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Although this hotel is not on the first sea front row, there is a sea view from the pool and is very accessible to all najor restaurants and shopping malls either by taxi or Uber. Breakfast was really nice.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lourdes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, Gerente geral at Hotel Manibu Recife, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you!
We really thank you very much. At you service... Milda Matos Kruger - Hotel Manibu Recife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Very happy to stay few days here !
The room is clean, tv and AC.
There is a good breakfast
Close to the beach (3 minuts by foot)
I am very thankful to the manager and staff, i forgot my laptop and they sent it by Dhl.
I will come back

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank edsikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, Gerente geral at Hotel Manibu Recife, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hello Edsik,
Is great to know we could help you sending you laptop.
We are very happy to have you in our hotel.
Regards, Milda Matos Kruger - Hotel Manibu Recife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews