We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I'm a true customer from accor hotels !! sofitel, mercure,pullman, ibis, etap(in france) ! This property in Recife is one of the worst of all that i have stayed !! absurd !!! let's begin...

1 - extremely noisy air conditioner - no sleep
2 - only one air conditioner . living room was at sun temperature !! impossible to stay in !!!
3 - very expensive items on minibar - i.e - water(100ml) - u$3,00 - mini pringles - 8 bucks !
4 - very small room, barely fits you and your wife !
5 - horrible "outside the room" look !
So my friends...avoid it !! I suggest atlante plaza hotel or the new transamerica prestige beach class hotel instead !!

Room Tip: How to choose a good room ?? change your hotel and be happy !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStarchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 903 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I got a huge promotion from Accor then I got a room for a weekend but I was a bit afraid about this hotel due to all the bad reviews I've read here and elsewhere. So, let's see:

Yes, it's clearly below Mercure standards.

Yes, the air conditioning in the bedroom is too noisy -- my wife had problems to sleep because of it.

Yes, one of the elevators was broken.

But everybody was very friendly, room is spacious, parking is free.

Location is great -- just one block from the Boa Vista beach, 5 km from the Airport.

My opinion: it's worth staying there only if you manage to have a VERY good discount. Otherwise there are better options around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is not worth its price. First, at your arrival you will be spanked (almost physically) by the guy that stay in the front of the hotel. This beast guy is from a beauty saloon located at the side of the main entrance. He will ask if you stay in the hotel or will use saloon services. If it´s your first time in that place and not in the beauty saloon, prepare yourself to be insulted verbally and mistreated almost to physical aggression. After complaint at the hotel reception, you will be warned that this is common and that they could only explain that these parking lots are located , but there´s no sign about that. They could do nothing, so, be aware to run or prepared to be spanked. In the room, the tv remote does not work and furniture is old.
The only good thing is the hotel location. For the price, there are others locations close with better price x benefit ratio.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Salvador
1
Reviewed May 18, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The rooms are roomy, everything you´d expect is there, but the hotel needs to be renovated. It´s not a Mercure as I find in most places. Not that I disliked it completely, it is the value thing !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank machadoduque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Staying in the Mercure Navegantes was my best option in Recife. The hotel is in a good area in the city and near the local where I needed to go every day. Besides that, there are a lot of restaurants and bars in the neigbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

I am an acrchitect and the rooms are in a 90`s style not in a good shape.
The lay-out don't works well, the kitchen kills the space without use for it.
The wardrobe smells very bad.
The room smells very bad too, it is the welcome smell, it's terrible...
The air condicioned system are noisy and shold be on all day to prevent the smelll.
If you are able to smell, don't stay here...
The years were not good to this hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arqangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Recife hotels
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
#11 of 56 in Recife
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Recife
#5 of 56 in Recife
1,790 reviews
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Boa Viagem
Hotel Atlante Plaza
Hotel Atlante Plaza
#6 of 56 in Recife
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes

Address: Rua dos Navegantes 1706, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51020-010, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Recife Navegantes)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Recife
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing