We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
507
473
121
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
507
473
121
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa viagem omelette station entre amigos international standards one night stay rooms are spacious breakfast buffet is great breakfast swimming pool is business trip air conditioning tapioca gym brazil floor beach pina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I had a one night layover in Recife and enjoyed my stay at Transamerica hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and got a room facing the beach. The room was big and clean.

The staff provided restaurant recommendations. Maria personally showed me the shortcut to the Brownie Factory behind the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mr Cstocker,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. We'll forward your comments to Maria, I'm sure she'll be very happy to know that she was helpful.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

The facilities are good, services and breakfast. I usually stay at this hotel because it is near to take the access to my working place. There is no loyalty program. In the last time, I have had serious problems to make the check out due service communication with credit card. The check out process spent more than 30 minutes... I almost lost my flight! It was unbelievable!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Sette_Gui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiandraC40, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Guilherme,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, services and breakfast.
I deeply regret the problem you had at your check-out. As we told you on the servey's answer, the confirmation of the pre authorization depends on the effective system of the credit card administrator, and we will take your comment to the credit card administration for evaluation and improvement of the services.

We hope to receive you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Staff was great. Hotel clean. Loved my stay. The staff spoke English which was great. Both room service and the restaurant were good. The view was amazing of the beach. I had no problems and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MonicaB4504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diandra C, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Ms. Monica, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad that you loved your stay in our hotel and to know you appreciated our room service, restaurant, view and the attention of our staff! Our main goal is to make you feel like home!

We are looking forward for your return!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Excellent hotel in a great location (beach front, close to excellent restaurants, shopping areas, etc.). Service is prompt and attentive (always with a smile!). Perfect choice for business (or leisure!). Breakfast has many local choices and flavors (in addition to all "the basic international standards"). Great value.

Room tip: We chose a room in one of the upper floors, and the view was fantastic (very little noise from the street or the beach area in front).
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diandra C, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Jorge,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and other travellers!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated the location, breakfast and the service of our team! Our main goal is to make our guest feel like home!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel seems to be oriented only on business people. During our 2 week holidays in Brazil it was the only place where we did not feel welcome.

The most surprising moment for us was when we were told that borrowing fork and knife to your room costs extra money - c.a. 2 EUR each.

Few times it happened that there was no electricity in the hotel.

The magnetic card to access the room needed to be recharged 4 times during our 3-day visit.

Maybe the hotel is good for business visits, but we would not recommend it for holiday stays.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank piotreks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diandra C, Public Relations Manager at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Piotrek,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
We are sorry to know that you didn't have a pleasing experience in our hotel.

We are sorry about the episodes of power outage. We would like to clarify that the blackout moments reported were not the hotel's fault. There was an instability in the city's power supply, which caused the power outages. In fact, we are the only hotel in the city with a generator not only in the social areas, but also in the apartments. While our guests had a few moments of power failure, guests of other hotels in the city spent hours without power.

About the elevators, these operate with a key card access system, aiming to provide greater security to our guest. The buttons of our elevators are composed of touch screen sensor, so you should just move your finger over the number of the desired floor, after releasing the elevator with the key card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews