We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada dos Quatros Cantos
Nearby Hotels
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olindapart(Olinda)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 5 Sois(Olinda)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
93
110
42
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
110
42
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationsmall poolold townlovely old buildingair conditioningmini barwithin walking distancewarm waterairport transferin houseamazing breakfastlovely placehistoric centershort walkpousadaenglishbrazil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Olinda is a fantastic place and this Pousada is right in the middle of the ancient town. We danced in the streets with the Friday procession and saw a procession around the churches one day.

In the Pousada I think the rooms are all very different we had two rooms both with no view. It didn't matter as there is much to do here.

As mentioned elsewhere the hotel suits the town and is fitted with antique furniture.

The staff are excellent and very welcoming . One member of staff had the best English of anyone on our 19 days in Brazil.

Unfortunately for us the pool was unavailable as the decking was being replaced.

I would check with the staff about how quiet the rooms are as there is so much going on in the nearby street you might get a room near that area. ( Our rooms were fine)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First thing it is clean the room was big enough and had small little balcony. The dining room and lounge area off the hotel are quirky and fun. Pool looks nice. Location is good and breakfast is acceptable even good by Brazilian standards. People at reception are helpful. Lost internet connection for two solid days. Asked for a taxi to pick me up the night before and it was ordered when I was meant to be leaving. Bed is big but very soft and uncomfortable. This is not a B&B it is a hotel on the expensive side for what it is but then again that seems to happen in Brazil

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AS_DF_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent three nights here in the run up to Carnival. Our standard room was rather small and tomb-like, being below the main veranda, restaurant and reception area, but the air conditioning worked well. The beautiful rooms of the old house as well as the traditional furnishings and carnival decorations made the pousada itself very attractive, although our room was less appealing. Breakfast, particularly the coffee and fruit, was good. Olinda is a beautiful place and sitting on the main veranda you can watch everything going on. However, we were a bit frustrated by the opening times of the bar and restaurant, which did not ever seem to be available when we needed them, and the staff were quite off hand about this. One day we tried to order a beer at 1.00pm and were told the person who ran the bar had not yet arrived (the kitchen staff who were there clearly were not allowed to serve us) and by 2.00pm we gave up waiting and went elsewhere. Overall, we felt it was quite expensive, but clearly it was a peak time and the pousada was very full which may have explained the less than attentive service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitSuffolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very stylish and relaxing hotel in olinda. Service is very good and breakfast is super. Good for a few days of relaxation away from the chaos of Recife, which I would not recommend staying in, Olinda is safe, unlike Recife. Worth staying a Friday night to watch the troupe of musicians pass by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

After reading all these great reviews, we were quite surprised by our room with the balcony with 2 dirty chairs, one of which was broken. The jacuzzi didn't work. There were about 10 little signs scotch taped to the wall giving you instructions. Overall, though recently redone, the room was colorless and depressing. I could hear our neighbors coughing. We never got a wake up call on the day we were leaving. The room down below might be a better value, but at $200 this room was a total ripoff. All I can say is their breakfasts were fabulous and the location is great.

Room Tip: Do not get the room with a balcony for $200.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texascountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews