We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great hosts”
Review of Cama e Cafe Olinda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cama e Cafe Olinda
Ranked #1 of 27 Olinda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This B & B is a single room in a family home. It's very private and secure with great city views. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Sebastian speaks German (his native language) as well as fluent Portuguese and English. Yolanda is a wonderful cook who prepares very nice breakfast breads, etc... The location is very good (although a little hard for taxi drivers to find). Highly recommended! You have to book it using the Air BnB website - which is a snap to use.

Room Tip: Travelers need to be able to climb one flight of stairs to get to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameslclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 213 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had an excellent stay during carnaval in Olinda. The B&B looks exactly like it does in the pictures - really beautiful and full of character. It's in a great location for walking around the old town (particularly for carnaval) and has an amazing view from the room over the town and to the ocean. Sebastian and Yolanda were great hosts - we had a bountiful breakfast every morning and they couldn't do enough to help with anything we needed. Would recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moggy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Sebastian and his family will welcome you in their little cute house right in the center of Olinda, a few steps away from the main square.
The room is spacious and quite clean, and the breakfast amazing! Make sure to ask for recommendations to Sebastian on where to find the best place to eat, he has great tips for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherone81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I and my wife have had one of the best family experience during holidays, in almost twenty years of travel. The nice home has a very good location in Olinda, just some minutes walking to most interesting places. Sebastian and Yolanda, and his daughter Andreza, is really a very beatiful family. In their house there's an incredible atmosphere, just like ( and maybe better) at your house. The room is nice, big and clean. Enjoy the breakfast with all them in the wonderful terrace with sea-view !!! Yolanda is kind and lovely, and Sebastian is a very funny and interesting person. Rarely I have met a person like him. Cleanliness and kindness. A good wi-fi on your room too.
The accomodation at them is really highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DAVID1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escher101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Salome E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, Inhaber at Cama e Cafe Olinda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian P, Inhaber at Cama e Cafe Olinda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olinda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel 7 Colinas
Hotel 7 Colinas
#1 of 10 in Olinda
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pousada Sao Francisco
0.2 mi away
Pousada dos Quatros Cantos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eco Olinda B&B
Eco Olinda B&B
#7 of 27 in Olinda
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Viva Amparo
Casa Viva Amparo
#6 of 27 in Olinda
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Baoba
Pousada Baoba
#5 of 27 in Olinda
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama e Cafe Olinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama e Cafe Olinda

Address: Rua da Bertioga 93 | Carmo, Olinda, State of Pernambuco 53120-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range: $49 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cama e Cafe Olinda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Bed&Breakfast right in the middle of the historic part of Olinda. Near all the important touristic attractions. We offer cosy rooms with familiar ambience, with private bathroom and idependent entrance. We speak english, portuguese, german and french. Bookings and reservation requests can be done directly with us, by email or by our homepage. CAUTION: our name is "CAMA E CAFÉ OLINDA", make sure you don´t confuse us with another B&B with a very similar name, outside of the Historic Center. We are looking forward to your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cama e Cafe Olinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cama e Cafe Olinda Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing