We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Pousada Peter has got a new administration”

Hotel Pousada Peter
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olinda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pousada Peter
Ranked #18 of 22 Olinda B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Pousada Peter has got a new administration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent carnival 2012 of Olinda at Hotel Pousada Peter from 17. 02. 2012 through 22. 02. 2012 and liked it so much. Hotel Pousada Peter has got a new administration. All the rooms are located on the rear and are very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    1
    20
See reviews for
4
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

Once we arrived even if we were tired, we prefer to search for another pousada. They proposed us 2 rooms very small without any window. Also the woman that received us was not so polite. Finally even if we had already paid one night we decided to stay at Casa Maloca, the one just close to Pousada Peter. The owner of Casa Maloca is very kind and also the rooms are ok. We may also suggest pousada San Pedro e Pousada cuatros cantos.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lullionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olinda hotels

vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Infested with ants and mice, this is the worst bed and breakfast I have ever been to. The toilet was clogged, the mattresses were old and dirty and the swimming pool was poorly maintained. Unless you are a pig, DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caetano_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Beware making reservations here for the Carnaval! Once Peter gets your money you will never get it back no matter how disgusted you are with the place! Pay no attention to any nice looking photos of the place, once you get there you will be stuck in a little box that you will think should be a storage closet. The room will always be filled with giant ants coming out of the walls or the smell of poison. Your cloths may get wet from water coming out of the ceiling, in which case it's your tough luck and are welcome to use their cloths line to dry your things! Breakfast for the most part was recycled left overs from the day before. The worn out sheets keep coming off the bed because they're too small and the cheap old mattress disappears under your weight. There's not enough room in front of the toilet to sit down. The AC, frig, TV, hot water and toilet may or may not work. The pool water is cloudy and should be closed or cleaned. The employees hate Peter and are always making fun of him! Weird Peter is the only one in control and is usually sleeping or unavailable. WHAT A DEPRESSING EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speakme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

I agree with all the abd things that others write here -I cannot believe it is recommended in the Lonely PLanet! We experienced rude. unhelpful staff. We stayed in Room 1 - or the dungeon, as we liked to call it. The damp smell was overwhelming and the bed was so uncomfortable. We were so happy that we were only staying here one night and did a happy dance when we were eventually let out of the building. Don´t stay here!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

Apart from the location and the very sweet young man who was in charge of letting me in and out of the locked pousada at night this was from start to finish an awful experience. Peter the owner got the date wrong so no cab to pick me up at airport. Staff were stony faced and unhelpful. Room was dank with no windows and moths in the towels. Communal areas were dusty and dark. When I queried the bill (Peter had quoted me a different price on the phone) he came flying down the stairs and said if I didn't want to pay he would lock up my bags and call the police. Very aggressive and didn't want to discuss it. Said he was sick of being exploited by tourists. I left in tears and couldn't wait to leave. (apart from nice young man) all the staff were unsmiling, unhelpful, sullen and generally did nothing to make you feel welcome. These people should not be in jobs dealing with the public. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct2281
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

My boyfriend and I nick-named this bed and breakfast "Pousada Rip-Off" after the awful time we had here. Firstly, the front door is kept locked and guests cannot move in and out freely. Our room was pokey, humid and horrible. The room faced out onto the pool, which was lovely and the best thing about the pousada. However, being situated right next to the pool meant that we were woken up at 7am by a group of rowdy teenagers hired by the owner to do some cleaning. After travelling throughout Brazil for over 3 weeks we desperately needed to wash all our clothes- only to be informed that it would cost £1 per item (including underwear!). To add insult to injury, when we came to pay we were shocked to discover a 10% "service tax" had been added. Understandably, we did not want to pay this. and when we went to complain the owner was no-where to be found.
I'd recommend avoiding this place all together. The place we moved to was Pousada dos Quatro Cantos, which was in the same price range but miles above the service at Pousada Peter. Avoid or be ripped off!

  • Liked — The pool area was lovely
  • Disliked — The humid, pokey room and the poor service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ct2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olinda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 7 Colinas
Hotel 7 Colinas
#1 of 10 in Olinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Costeiro
Hotel Costeiro
#2 of 10 in Olinda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Casa de Chica
Pousada Casa de Chica
#4 of 10 in Olinda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel 5 Sois
Hotel 5 Sois
#5 of 10 in Olinda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergue Canto dos Artistas
0.2 mi away
Cama e Cafe Olinda
Cama e Cafe Olinda
#1 of 22 in Olinda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pousada Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pousada Peter

Property: Hotel Pousada Peter
Address: Rua do Amparo 215, Olinda, State of Pernambuco 53025-080, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Olinda
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hotel Pousada Peter Olinda, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing