We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar and restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar-B-Q

Bar-B-Q
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have visited here several times with friends and their families. Food was always excellent here. Since the place is nice, you have to wait for a while before you are allotted a table.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nozzlering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    399
    98
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, Meghalaya, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good food..Very average service..Comfortable seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bar-B-Q is a nice restaurant, which I visited after getting recommended by friends. The food is multicuisine and the restaurant is quite spacious. However, the main issue is waiting time. On an average weekend, expect waiting to touch 40mins - 1 Hr, and the persons handling seat allocation are not quite friendly (needs to improve). Once u got the seats, however, is very comfortable. The waiters are not properly trained, and service is pathetic. If you order more than one course meal, expect another round of heavy waiting. However, at the end of the day, food is goood (not particularly awesome as expected). One visit could be worth it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good menu, awesome food, at very affordable prices, a do-able ambience, and a super sexy location makes this restaurant a must visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pratik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was recommended to us by a local friend and we went there as a large group during christmas. Despite our number they could accomodate us qucikly enough. We ordered a large variety of food and found all to be very tasty and good. Reasonably priced and good size portions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank R_S_Pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have been coming to this place for many years. However, on my recent visit i found the place to be very chaotic. My friend found tufts of hair in his soup; the toilets were unhygenic ; the air conditioning was on at full blast and gave me a headache; the waiters wanted us to leave as soon as we finished eating and did not even ask for deserts - as a large group was waiting for our table and were allowed to crowd around our table even though we were not finished.
Food was over flavoured and gave me an upset stomach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paptan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-B-Q also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing