We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very different!”
Review of Dosa @ Twist

Dosa @ Twist
Ranked #937 of 4,616 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

One afternoon I was just passing by this eatery...felt would stopover for a quick lunch, ordered a Dosa..and after the first bite I realised this is not a ordinary day dosa that we generally eat! The accompanying items were unlimited and the taste is just superb! I strongly recommend...dont miss this!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ShantanuP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2017

One of the good south Indian food restaurant in town. They are innovative in making. Good quality food. But service is not prompt. You have to wait for a while. The taste inclined towards the eastern part of south India. The place is small, but the ambience and lighting wont let you down.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluesy_Biswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

No matter what is the field, I rate innovation very highly. So I am willing to award very high ratings to this eatery. They are one of a very rare breed of restaurants in Kolkata which dare to go beyond the usual. This is a small, easy to miss restaurant sandwiched between two other well known chains. There is nothing fancy about the décor, but they make up for it with some truly innovative dosas, ones filled with chicken, mutton, mushroom, babycorn and what not.

The mutton dosa I tried was somewhat smallish in size, but it had a generous amount of minced mutton filling inside a crispy dosa. I came with an assortment of three chutneys and the overall combination tasted quite good. The prices are very reasonable too. I wish to try out a few more varieties in the future.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atanu_Maulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

The entrance may look very uninviting but it is a quaint little place, clean ,minimalist justbeside zeeshan at deshapriya park. Food quality and portions are commendable and large. We ordered a chicken pizza dosa and chocolate dosa. After a day full of shopping and walking around, we were terribly hungryywt had to struggle to finish the food ordered. Although chocolate dosa may sound bizzare but it is pure bliss and may givesu daes offered in coffee shops a good competition. Price is very cheap keeing in view their generous serving and location. It is a small restaurant and had 4-5 tables. Howeverthere was no more than 2 tables occupied.Perhaps becauseit is new and yet to bediscovered. Am nt a particular south indian food lover or have sweet tooth. Dosa twist however has made me interested in fusion food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SwagataSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

an interesting twist to the regular dosa and south indian food. the variety includes mini idlis and non veg dosas. a good deal for the money. it is a roadside eatery.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Doyel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosa @ Twist also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Dosa @ Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing