We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ,cosy place to stay”
Review of Executive Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Point
Ranked #145 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice ,cosy place to stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I m staying in this small guest house from last 15 years whenever i visit Kolkata.In the middle of the city ,walking distance from main Garia Haat Market ,still a very noiseless place...quite and in the residential area ,its a very nice place to stay though old window A/C s are not working much properly Friendly staffs with big and clean bathrooms are good value for money. Complemantary breakfast is having few choice still it can be compromised. The area is full with eatearys from Biriyani to Falafal ,from Fuska to roadside tea ,juice ...the area is quite good for food lovers.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iftekharuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The overall appearance of the hotel & the locations is pretty good & impressive. However, the fine prints are:

1. Staff is friendly but suspicious.
2. There are numerous cockroaches in the washroom.
3. Water tap runs constantly & cannot be stopped.
4. The fridge in the room is very noisy & disturbing.
5. They make available chips packets & cold drinks in the room without being ordered & then bill you for the same at the time of checkout (which honestly came as a surprise).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agrwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyd, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

It's a very basic hotel in terms of amenities, but it's reasonably clean and good value for money.

The shower is hand-held so that may be an inconvenience for some.

Service had its ups and downs. On the plus side they were quite good about letting us return late. On the down side they were reluctant to give things like towels, which was a little annoying.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agmudaliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

if you like a hotel which is very homely this is the hotel for you.
the rooms are spacious and styled in old fashion. the service is quick and food is good. the ambience is very homely. hotel is centrally located. staff was very courteous and helpful.
not much can be said, however, about the décor. it's old and needs up-gradation.
its surely value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saps_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Date of Stay: 23rd Dec to 24 th Dec 09
if you are on Business tour and fed up of high priced Rooms, you can try Executive point.
Located near Deshapriya park , Rasbehari Avenue is one place that will not eat much out of your pocket.
the suit rooms are excellent.
cleaniness good.
not much of additional service like fitness centre, pools, restaurant and others you will get , however the rooms are quite clean, and a place that is in centre with less burden to your pocket

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHIRUDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Well our stay at executive point was a mixed bag of feelings.
1. The hotel rooms are good,clean and we can say worth staying.
2. Its definately not cheap but not even costly
3. The staff people were good.
4. The manager was a real bad guy. We had a big fight with him for the money that he charged and for the lugage that we kept at his place on instructions from his hotel people. The hotel staff had told us that we can keep the luggage after checkout in a separate luggage room and can collect the same in the evening. When we went to collect it, he asked us for 2000 rupees saying that it was the cost which was not told to us earlier.
5. Electricity is an irritant. The lights were off for 2-3 hours in evening in kolkatta and you can imagine the sweat that we got due to A/C's not running.

  • Liked — neat and clean rooms
  • Disliked — hotel manager
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Louver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I was with a group of 11 from USA. For the price, it was a good deal. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were not comparable to USA hotel beds. But compared to Calcutta, they are fair. Thin, but not quite rock hard. They cleaned the rooms every day. Western style toilets. Toilet paper. AC in the rooms was cold. Actually, they weren't too good at adjusting. But with a window AC unit, that's sort of what you get. Breakfast was good and the staff was fairly good at delivering our orders even though we asked to have food earlier than normal. I will say the staff got confused if we tried to change the order from the standard #1 or #2 or #3. Most likely due to a language problem.

Hotel is off the main road so it's relatively quiet. Not close enough to catch cabs. The Kalighat metro stop was about a 10-15 minute walk. A Barista and Cafe Day each were less than 5 minutes away. A very good chinese restaurant called the Wall was within 5 minutes of the hotel.

I think we paid about $40 per room, double occupancy. I've stayed in plenty of places in Calcutta. And it's a good value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usatrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
2.2 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#18 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#143 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treebo Globe International
Treebo Globe International
#35 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leela Resorts
Leela Resorts
#134 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#16 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
766 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Trimoorti
Hotel Trimoorti
#50 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Point

Property: Executive Point
Address: 8b Lake Terrace Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700029, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Executive Point 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
posh, well appointed air condition room with attached bath 24 hrs running hot and cold water and fridge and colour TV with cable connection situated in south kolkata. distance from airport about 20km and distance from railway station abount 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Executive Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Point India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing