We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel in park street”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pushpak International
Ranked #132 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“budget hotel in park street”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Its not an upto the mark hotel but ofcourse for the lower budget allowance you may go for it.
Since its location is very good in the park street area, its always givs you a chance to be in the heart of this lovely city and most importantly in the very attractive location of kolkata. Since park street is the major attraction of kolkata, so you may find it a good selection at the end.
Rooms are good but bit small in this hotel, as well as hotel lobby is also not attractive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    11
    5
    14
See reviews for
5
5
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hubli
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

this is very good hotel i have seen in west bengal staff was very friendly and wel mannered and it is very good rooms neat and good food

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I travelled there with my parents in the first week of April 2010. It was a 45 min drive from the airport. But it was worth that long distance as it is very close to Esplanade-one of the happening areas in Calcutta.

There is no restuarant attatched to the hotel but they provide you room service from the in house kitchen there.The food was not at all bad- we tried just rotis and dal as it is very tough to find food without a tinge of sweetness in Bengali cuisine.

A room costed us(3) 1700 per day(A little higher I would say for that std room, but when you consider the location, it is acceptable). The room had an AC but not powerfull enough. So we had to run the fan along with the AC as Calcutta temperatures are too high for a Bangalorean. But it did have a clean bathroom which is not the case in many budget hotels.

The metro station is just a 5min walk from the hotel. The famous New Market and the airconditioned underground mall Simpark Mall are at a walking distance from the hotel. So if its lots of shopping you want to do at Calcutta, then its the right budget hotel to stay.

There were no bad experiences with the hotel. But on the whole the hotel is just average. I would recommend this hotel if your looking for budget hotels in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nraobangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel is very clean and cheap because it have dormitories. The location near to street park and new market give the traveler flexible choice with walking distance. The are lots restaurant and stall which very delicious.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ferdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I stayed here in January 2008 and had the most unacceptable experience. Whilst out of the room for five minutes, this was enough time for a member of staff to nip in and rob me.

I know it was a member of staff as, seeing him afterwards, it was very obvious from his nature towards me. The thief also switched off the hot water and electrical appliances, not something a common robber would even think of.

When the management were confronted I was stonewalled and thrown out.

I am from Scotland and have travelled to India many times and never have I been dealt with in such an arrogant and downright disgusting way in India.

You have been warned....

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonGadgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#187 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Inn
Golden Inn
#129 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heera
Hotel Heera
#91 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gulshan International
Hotel Gulshan International
#130 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dee Empresa Hotel
Dee Empresa Hotel
#41 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rushabh Home
Hotel Rushabh Home
#120 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak International

Property: Hotel Pushpak International
Address: 10 K Y D Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pushpak International 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Pushpak International India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing