We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location gives you value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pushpak International
Ranked #134 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I travelled there with my parents in the first week of April 2010. It was a 45 min drive from the airport. But it was worth that long distance as it is very close to Esplanade-one of the happening areas in Calcutta.

There is no restuarant attatched to the hotel but they provide you room service from the in house kitchen there.The food was not at all bad- we tried just rotis and dal as it is very tough to find food without a tinge of sweetness in Bengali cuisine.

A room costed us(3) 1700 per day(A little higher I would say for that std room, but when you consider the location, it is acceptable). The room had an AC but not powerfull enough. So we had to run the fan along with the AC as Calcutta temperatures are too high for a Bangalorean. But it did have a clean bathroom which is not the case in many budget hotels.

The metro station is just a 5min walk from the hotel. The famous New Market and the airconditioned underground mall Simpark Mall are at a walking distance from the hotel. So if its lots of shopping you want to do at Calcutta, then its the right budget hotel to stay.

There were no bad experiences with the hotel. But on the whole the hotel is just average. I would recommend this hotel if your looking for budget hotels in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nraobangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

This hotel is very clean and cheap because it have dormitories. The location near to street park and new market give the traveler flexible choice with walking distance. The are lots restaurant and stall which very delicious.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Ferdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I stayed here in January 2008 and had the most unacceptable experience. Whilst out of the room for five minutes, this was enough time for a member of staff to nip in and rob me.

I know it was a member of staff as, seeing him afterwards, it was very obvious from his nature towards me. The thief also switched off the hot water and electrical appliances, not something a common robber would even think of.

When the management were confronted I was stonewalled and thrown out.

I am from Scotland and have travelled to India many times and never have I been dealt with in such an arrogant and downright disgusting way in India.

You have been warned....

Stayed: January 2008
5  Thank LondonGadgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank tactak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr_Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solehada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
3.5 mi away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#185 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gulshan International
Hotel Gulshan International
#135 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Inn
Golden Inn
#131 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NS International
NS International
#197 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#180 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
OYO 1836 Hotel Shila International
OYO 1836 Hotel Shila Internation...
#118 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak International

Address: 10 K Y D Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pushpak International 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Pushpak International India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing