We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Ranked #22 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I loved the relaxing atmosphere. Very big rooms with attached living room kind of setup. The food was really good which can make or break a relaxing holiday where there is nothing else closeby.

Well stocked library as well. We did not use the spa but going by experience of fellow travelers it's a very good one. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to escape today’s connected world as at place there was no mobile signal as well.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mohit_Wad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Vedic Village Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 652 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

i stayed in the vedic villege and it was the most beautiful place i have ever been in...the rooms were incredibal and the staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful!!calcutta is my favourate place in the world and i would give anything to go back and stay in the vedic village again

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyAIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We went for our company business meet for two day. We had a workshop. The property is excellant and the cottages are great. The food and conferance hall is of high quality. We have tried SPA their it was of high quality.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank devesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

The rooms in this place are really lovely...wonderfully built and with great views. Its really a very nice place to relax and absorb the natural beauty around.

But there is nothing more to do. So be prepared to carry a lot of books etc.

The food is really quite sad. We were there for an office conference and the food at almost all meals were very sad- maybe our office admin guys picked the wrong menu for the meals, but we really didnt enjoy any meal. And i heard the same from a lot of my collegues.

The place can do much much better if only the food was better.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kayaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

It was my mom's birthday and we had planned a stay at Vedic Village Spa and Resort .We had booked the most expensive room there- The Deluxe Villa .it costed abt 10,000 INR per night.Though it was expensive but it included facilities like free cycyling, a bottle of champagne, fruit basket , cookies. the speciality of the villa was it's magnificient king-sized bathroom which had the speciality i had never experienced i.e- OPEN SHOWER.Yes this kind of facility was there ,it was open from above but bounded by walls.One could take a shower from the shower itself along with the rains pouring from above. My mother had even gone for a full body massage and she was extremely satisfied with the massage. I, my mother and my father had got a foot- massage complimentary with the room-tariff.We had even got DISCOUNT as my father is a" Travel Agent ". Over all the stay was good.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravsngh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

It is good resort, airy spacious with all facilities. But far away from main city.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Njoytravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stayed at The Vedic Village resort for a day with my family. The property was pretty good. The food was good. the rooms were very spacious and well maintained. The grass on the building top and sides was a cool idea (attached a photo). The place is very far away from the city and at night, the road outside the resort is really deserted - found it very hard to even get a Taxi to get to the airport. The resort charges an exhorbidant amount for a taxi to the airport which is not very far away.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
6.1 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#48 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
97 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,109 reviews
16.5 mi away
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
#21 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#9 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,542 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,663 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Rajbari Bawali
The Rajbari Bawali
#29 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Village Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Spa Resort

Address: Por Gopalpur Rajarhat Road | Shikarpur, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700136, India (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#14 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $78 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vedic Village Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village Spa Resort is a hidden gem, nestled in the lap of nature just 20 minutes away from the international airport in Kolkata, India. Built horizontally in the authentic architecture of Bengal villages, the world- class luxury resort blends in completely with the uniqueness of the landscape. It combines tremendous natural beauty and outdoor fun with unbeatable indoor luxury. A boutique getaway sprawling over 150 acres of fertile farmland greenery, sparkling lakes, coconut groves and a wealth of flora; it is a haven for migratory birds, butterflies, squirrels and exotic species of plants. A perfect destination for rejuvenation weekends, family vacations, corporate retreats and destination weddings. A tranquil sanctuary with a unique ambiance of tradition, art and nature on one hand and on the other with ample international style leisure,sports activities, wellness facilities. Water bodies. Green pastures. Adventure. Spa. Bonfires. Sunsets. Boating. ATV Riding. Bowling Alley. Zorbing. Segway. Kayaking….the list goes on! A collection of exclusive hand-picked accommodation, with extraordinary villas and private homes, plus premium hotel rooms for those who expect excellent value, personal service and supremely comfortable accommodation. Brilliant gourmet experiences await you at the award-winning regional cuisine restaurant or through farm to fork organic meals at the all-hour restaurant, or even through the simplicity of the rituals at the tea lounge. And for after hours there’s always the romantic poolside bar or the pulsating nightspot. And finally, serenity awaits you at the private Sanjeeva Ayurvedic Spa. Only a short amble along the gardened pathways leads you to the temple of the wholistic wellness retreat… that starts the moment you check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vedic Village Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vedic Village Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Vedic Village Spa Resort India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing