We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Mentioning”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landmark Hotel
Ranked #192 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs Mentioning”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had booked the entire 40 rooms and their banquet for my nieces wedding. The staff were very humble and polite, they went out of their way to full fill all our requirements. The rooms were spacious, in each of the rooms we were quite a few more than an couple staying. Minus a couple of glitches which were taken care of promptly by the management and staff. Kids enjoyed their heated pool. We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were really good, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuradha71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
4
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a average hotel which could have had a great reputation in the past. But currently the standards are low and the room quality is poor with lots of mosquitoes. The service and the response time needs to drastically improve. Even the basic amenity like hot water in the room has to be followed up

Room Tip: Never take room facing the main road. There is too much traffic at night and this will disturb your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kareem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is very close to the science city (1 km along the busy highway) where I was going for a conference and was therefore very convenient. The bathrooms were clean but the taps and showers were old, leaky or choked. The hotel has seen better days but now is need of refurbishment. Being on the busy highway, it can be very noisy at times particularly when there are jams - lots of honking. Breakfast spread is modest but the food is very average quality, often refills come late. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. My request to change the stained bed sheet was immediately met with and replaced with an absolute neat sheet. Taxis are available outside the hotel for local transport. Have a restaurant but is overpriced for the quality of food. Not many other options in the near vicinity (walking distance)as the building stands next to an unoccupied stretch of industrial area. .

Room Tip: avoid the front rooms (highway side) as they can be more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarinderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Only good thing- wont take much time to reach the hotel from airport.
Rest all - very poor. Rooms ..the sound of AC will ensure that you will not sleep.
Bathrooms..taking bath is a big challenge! Food ..you cant expect this quality at Kolkata!!
Only good part is very nice staff.

Room Tip: Avoid...if possible. Bad location, bad rooms, bad food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is well situated around 8-10 km from the airport, BEFORE you enter the city. Open views around the hotel, though a lot of construction is taking place in the vicinity. Generally friendly staff.
However, appears dingy, with poor maintenance, untidy areas, darkish restaurant, with very basic buffet breakfast available.
I suppose it is acceptable for 1 night business stay

Room Tip: Take location at a height for less noise and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docgaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was confirmed a double bed; but on arrival I received two single beds in the room.
The windows were dreadful. On request the staff provided and installed a bedsheet as curtain (see photo).
The shower cubicle was dreadful without door (see photo). My experience of taking first shower was horrible.....water all over the place. Henceforth I took shower elsewhere.
Finally I checked out after 3 nights and did not bother to stay for 4 nights in such a situation.
I think the list will be long...but in summary this is nowhere a THREE star hotel. I could only rate it as ONE star hotel charging three star price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scooby05506, Manager at Landmark Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
There has been some communication problems.
A) All the rooms in our property have seperate beds, single rooms have one bed and double rooms have two seperate beds. We join the beds as per guest request.
B) None of our rooms have curtains, all our rooms have Venetion Blinds, this is the interior of the room, the guest wanted a room with curtains and our Hotel does not have any room with curtains, just to satisfy the guest we did what was best.
Pictures of our proerty are on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is located in a peaceful area.All the rooms are modern and well equipped.Cleanliness and ambiance is worth praising. The business center is well equipped.The rooms are comfortable.the staff is courteous.the food is tasty(Jimmy's kitchen).
The airport is just 20minutes drive.The taxi costs Rs100.the staff at the gate are happy to help you to get one.
Great place for business travelers,transit passengers and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side is better and get good sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.9 mi away
Treebo Vedanta
Treebo Vedanta
#37 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Royal Garden
#73 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bengal Inn
Bengal Inn
#60 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shila International Hotel
Shila International Hotel
#111 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#41 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#18 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Property: Landmark Hotel
Address: Topsia Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700039, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel providing real value for money in Kolkata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing