We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way from city crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landmark Hotel
Ranked #189 of 218 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Chennai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Way from city crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you want to have a meeting in kolkota and do not want to risk yourself in city traffic then the hotel Land mark is the right choice. It is on bye-pass road and the problem is that you have to have breakfast and dinner in hotel itself as nothing much is available in near vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
4
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Good and clean environment, located not far from city centre. Its okay and rooms are moderately priced making it ideal for a budget traveller. Luxury is not what one would get here but definitely comfort.

Basic amenities like room service, hot & cold water, TV with cable connection are there in rooms.

Chinatown is nearby where you can get good chinese food and wine as well. Its also close to some tourist places like Science City and the City Centre.

Room Tip: Worth a Try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princefootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We were shocked to find only a Chinese restaurant. Anything else had to be ordered through room service. The food was awful and all of us ended up having indigestion. Maintenance is poor (my door would not lock). All the fittings appeared to be Chinese and were of poor quality. There was nothing poor about the tariff though. Maybe the hotel is satisfied catering to customers of a particular nationality but is that the purpose of a hotel?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRISHNAMURTHY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

I am a frequent traveler as part of my business commitments. I had the opportunity to stay in hotel Landmark , near science city . The hotel has a Chinese restaurant , though the room service is preferable. Complimentary breakfast service is good .Landmark provides the guests with free Internet facility . In the name of swimming pool it has a small tiny still water pond , hence not recommended for swimming. The bathroom is so tiny that u can hardly move around even for taking a proper bath. It was close to my client’s office , otherwise I would have preferred to stay elsewhere .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varmahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipure
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

I stayed here for a week and would definitely recommend it. As everyone has said previously, there are some very nice things about this hotel. My favourite bits were the friendliness and responsiveness of staff, quality of fittings, cleanliness of rooms. The bed was amazing & I slept very, very well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sri_bma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

I have used landmark hotel for stay to our guest coming from Bangalore and mumbai, they were doctors attending CSI in Kolkata. The hotel is good and was proximate to the Science City and MilanMela ground. Rooms had good ammenities and our guest were happy for teh same. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivtKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

Great hotel, rooms very modern with all amenities expected ,Great staff, extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhusonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Barsana Boutique Hotel,Kolkata
Barsana Boutique Hotel,Kolkata
#129 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#16 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#3 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
#21 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal ...
#27 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata
Hotel Hindusthan International K...
#34 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Property: Landmark Hotel
Address: Topsia Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700039, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 218 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel providing real value for money in Kolkata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing