We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green emerald”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Village Resort
Ranked #188 of 334 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Green emerald”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Their landscape and garden is nice.
I went for a family outing and spent the day in their outdoors with gazebos which i liked very much.Nice place for children and families.

The cottages are nicer than rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Its a nice family resort, friendly staff and good is decent . We took a group package and it was worth it. Rooms were decent . There were new rooms which were little expansive but deco was very gud. We took a food package of whole day

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Blue_island1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

1. address given here is wrong. it is on diamond harbour road, 24 parganas (south).

2. went there for a day picnic with a large group.

3. taken 2 rooms. AC in bad condition. toilets not clean. towels and sheets dirty.

4. food was average. in fact, one of the veg items was good and the mutton dish was bad.

5. service not upto the mark

6. did not like much. anyway, i understand these resorts on the d h road are for some other purpose. :-P

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank dsubho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The outside is very well decorated with many swings, see-saw and other play items for children. However the rooms are not at all well maintained, shabby with peeling plasters, stained bedsheets and all. Service was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank pinaki_pal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Date: 1st May 2011

We booked a suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary but seems this was the biggest mistake i have ever did on any of my previous or my future anniversary.

Rooms are stinking, Toilets are not cleaned properly. The worst was yet to come " The Swimming pool was with full of dirty water and was not cleaned. ehrn i enquired the person on the reception answered me in such a tone i felt very bad and taken a back that why i have booked this Resort.

This pool water is not replaced since more then 5 days.

Some creature has bite my 17 months old daughter in their garden, they have not taken care of cleanliness and pesticides.

I was so frustrated and irritated with the behaviour of the staff that at last i didnt stayed there for the night i booked for and checked out by 6 in the evening.

Worst experience , worst room conditions and worst behavior is all i can say.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank DeshDuniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

It was a wedding event organised by bride side in Palm Village Resort. It is location on the suburbs of Kolkata and takes an hour journey from railways station. The resort is not so big but has ample amenities. It has ample number of Good double A/C rooms, conference hall, swimming pool and big plush green lawn. Overall the experience was really good and nice place for family events.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank KrishnaRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolkata (Calcutta)
3.6 mi away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#180 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
24 reviews
13.0 mi away
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel
#27 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
326 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Ffort Raichak
The Ffort Raichak
#1 of 2 in Raichak
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Country Roads
Country Roads
#1 of 6 in Howrah
67 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Girish
Hotel Girish
#1 of 1 in Diamond Harbour
9 reviews
21.0 mi away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Village Resort

Property: Palm Village Resort
Address: Bhasa (Joka) 24 Parganas South | Diamond Harbor Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 743503, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in introducing ourselves as one of the fastest growing ‘Business Resort’ in the hospitality industry of Kolkata. Palm Village Resort opened in 1993 as a landmark Luxury Resort in Kolkata; today it proudly stands as a piece of art amidst 10 acres of landscaped greenery and a stroke of blue skyline beyond. Consisting of 48 luxury rooms and 3 Conference Halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Village Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Palm Village Resort India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing