We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Hotel with good staff”
Review of Pipal Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pipal Tree Hotel
Ranked #26 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was a good experience in a hotel near Kolkatta airport. Most of the other options near the airport are not neat. This hotel is neat, with friendly staff and decent food. I think it may be good to consider adding on a free pick up and drop from the airport to attract more clientale.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Hariharan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel.
Waiting eagerly for you next visit

Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Met my expectations.Will visit agin.New property at airport point of Kolkata.Very few descent hotels are present at this particular section of Kolkata.All the facilities of a business class hotel is there.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anjali_systemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for this wonderful comment.Would like you to visit us again.

Regards,
Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Amazing new property! We had truly had great experience here. The service was impeccable and very accommodated.
We arrived after a frustrating visit to the beaches of Bengal - had to go back to Kolcata a day early and booked this property on the go through the iPhone with little expectation mainly because of the price. What a pleasant surprise!
The check-in was flawless. The request for 2 rooms on the same floor was quickly accommodated. The luggage went up in minutes. One of the hotel staff showed us around the room explaining all the services.
THEY HAD A FOOT MASSAGE MACHINE IN EACH ROOM!!!!
The room was small, but cozy and spotless.

SPECIAL THANK YOU: LAUNDRY. We arrived after 9:30pm and were checking out the next day. After travelling for more than three weeks through India we desperately needed laundry. The prices were very reasonable even with express service. I've called for a pick up, but have been turned down as their 5hr laundry service is available only during the day.. Nevertheless after I've explained the situation to the housekeeping supervisor, he called me back in few minutes and made it happen! We've received our clothes fresh, clean and nicely folded next morning way before our departure ..and with no extra "overnight" service charges. Thank you!

SPECIAL THANK YOU: TAMARA RESTAURANT. It happened that one of our friends had his Birthday and we've been scrambling to put together something special for him, this being our third week of travelling through India. We went to Tamara for a dinner with (frankly) no expectations at all. The restaurant had pleasantly surprised us. Let me start by expressing our sincere thanks to the staff, who have been just amazing! They helped us to organize a surprise birthday cake WITH a candle!!! Overall the service throughout the dinner was unbelievably wonderful. Very prompt and courteous, informative and sensitive to all our special needs such as allergies. Again, after three weeks in India we could not hope for better! The level of service was five star by Canadian standard! Secondly, our sincere thanks to the Chef! The food was fantastic! Grilled Prawns were superb. Also, the best buttered naan I've tried in India! And the chocolate birthday cake was delicious! Thank you!

ATTN: since the hotel is new, they still DO NOT HAVE Liquor Licence. Therefore no drinks/beer was available through the restaurant nor through the mini-bar.

The breakfast was good. The WiFi fast.

Check-out was somewhat lengthy due to Credit Card machine connectivity on the Bank side, but the challenge was resolved in a bit and we were able to depart according to schedule.
Hotel accept all major credit cards, and I was able to pay with AMEX (which is rear)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS_and_AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for this wonderful review.Would like you to visit us again...

Regards,
Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This property is new and very close to the airport, rooms are clean but not spacious enough, check-in was quick but they took almost half an hour to get my luggage, breakfast and overall food quality is pretty average, attention to customer needs is very poor, everything is just average. Difficult to find anything really positive to say about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mridduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your ideas about your experience at our Hotel.
I do apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you during your stay.I would also request you to provide me your check in and check out date so that we can find the problems and rectify those to provide you the best next time.
Once again I do apologize for all the troubles

Gaurav Goswami
8584848402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

It was a nice and relaxing stay after the hectic day work. Would certainly look towards the next trip. Thanks to Mr. Gaurav Goswami of Pipal Tree for his personal attention and kind company whenever required.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DibyenduSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

well maintained,value for money,good hostility shown by staff.No issues for reservation. prompt response front front desk staff.No nonsense courteous staff.Food quality is very good.overall probably one of the best place to stay in kolkata.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsanchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thanks for the feedback.We will always provide you the best of our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went to this hotel for my vacation and it was a grate experience to be in this Hotel.
The rooms were well decorated,service standards are good,well hygienic,well groomed staffs.
I am waiting for my next vacation to enjoy this experience again and again.

Room Tip: You can get a better view of the city from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhitayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthkol, Front Office Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the valuable feedback.We will definitely maintain this in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
2.1 mi away
Ethnotel
Ethnotel
#28 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
226 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#23 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
289 reviews
0 mi away
The Fern Residency Kolkata
The Fern Residency Kolkata
#27 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regenta Inn Larica
Regenta Inn Larica
#33 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Majestic Suites
The Majestic Suites
#32 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Celesta - Kolkata
Celesta - Kolkata
#49 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pipal Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pipal Tree Hotel

Address: AS/464, Hatiara, Major Arterial Road | New Town, Kolkata (Calcutta) 7000 157, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pipal Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pipal Tree is a hand-crafted four star category hotel, which is proud of its great hospitality and customer satisfaction. It is an upper midscale hotel brand based on the concept of tradition with style. It is in close proximity to the Kolkata Airport and seeks to provide premium hospitality services to the city's fast growing business travel and tourism. Keeping with its motto of "Continuity of Unspoken tradition", traditional Indian arts and handicrafts like Patta Chitra, Madhubani paintings and Kantha have been used to add richness to the elegant interiors.The 280-340 sq feet elegant rooms provide intricate quality services with their exquisite and contemporary décor which will make your stay joyous & memorable. Each of the room features 10 inch best in class mattress, niche lighting with custom designed bedside lamps, foot massager, mini bar , Video on Demand, Wi-Fi internet connectivity, 24 hours concierge & various other top of the world amenities to provide optimum comfort. Whether it is a traditional bath to soak away the stress or a rejuvenating designer shower, the bathroom simply oozes opulence and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pipal Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pipal Tree Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing