We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House in Kolkata

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest House in Kolkata
Save
You added Guest House in Kolkata to your Saves list
Vadodara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Very neat and clean

  • Liked — Very Neat and Clean
  • Disliked — Little bit small room
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vinitsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lucknow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

This place is good and located in a good area. Food quality is good and staffs are decent. Resturent is nice and its worth to stay here.

  • Liked — food quality
  • Disliked — easy to locate
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sumit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Kolkata, the city of joy. From hotel we have good transportation and connectivity of tram, bus and metro.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank avgode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

My partner and I stayed there for 3 nights. Location is quite central in Kolkata but not so noisy at night. Kolkata metro is at walking distance and Rashbehari shopping avenue is just next street. The owner Mr Dhatta is very friendly and helpful. There is a common lounge for the guests which can be used as leisure area for relaxing and, as in my case, playing instruments.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — too little light in the room and lounge
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sitarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

wonderful place to stay if you're looking for homely atmosphere and excellent service. well located near all the best malls make it even more convenient.

I would recommend you to try it out if you're looking for an affordable place!

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing! :)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Apoorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I love this place. Can't wait to go back. All the staff are great. :)
Miss them loads! They're so helpful and sound. Rooms are nice too. Would definitely recommend it. Great location as well.

  • Liked — Staff and rooms
  • Disliked — no elevators!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbielovesIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
6.2 mi away
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
#13 of 208 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#33 of 208 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#10 of 208 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#5 of 208 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerald Residency
Emerald Residency
#4 of 290 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
6.0 mi away
Central Bed & Breakfast
Central Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 290 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House in Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House in Kolkata

Property: Guest House in Kolkata
Address: Saltlake Sector V | Near Technopolis kolkata 105, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700029, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 290 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is a very safe, ideal for families place or business trip, which is near to all transportation and shopping and office areas, yet without any noise. Rowdy and rude people, or people with expectations of 5 star at the cost of a guest house are not welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guest House In Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Guest House In Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing