We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Akash Ganga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Akash Ganga
Ranked #160 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Budget hotel at prime location in kolkata. With complimentary food its value for money. Rooms are small and not comfortable for family staying. Room service needs for imrovement. Overall if you are on a business trip a good hotel for a couple of night stay.

Room Tip: go for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujjalgDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dear Mates,

This Hotel is one of the cheapest hotel where I had stayed at at cost of Rs 800 per day for a single occupancy.

The rooms are really very very small, only with a bed and television arranged in the remaning available space.

The food quality is good and worth for money, multiple choices are available in the breakfast menu which is complimentary.

Overall the experience was a good one as I stayed just for a day.

I would recommend this for a cheaper option of stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shriki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The rooms seemed to be very old and needed to be maintained better. The complimentary breakfast was very poor. The card swipe machine was not working. The hotel is very centrally located. Staff seemed eager to help.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthThard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

the hotel cleanliness was okay but it should be more good by putting some freshning liquids.the location was very bad its was smelling,not at all a good place,rooms the bed of the room was comfortable the were all the facilities in the room the bathrooms were very neat,the sevice was not gud,it was very late we had to call for everything

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed for a day in this hotel. Very small rooms and not clean also.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Rooms are of decent size and comparatively neat. The hotel is located nicely with almost everything available in close proximity. The complimentary breakfast buffet was pleasantly surprising which seldom in a hotel of this price range. Definitely I must recommend this hotel to my friends and shall visit again if in city again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssm_2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I was put up in this hotel for a buesniss meeting,and it is a pretty nice hotel. Management is helpful. Rooms are a decent size and comparatively cleanly. Where this hotel shines is the location and the complimentary breakfast buffet. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast buffet which is pretty rare in a hotel of this price range. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gl0betr0tter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
OYO 1058 near Park Street
OYO 1058 near Park Street
#138 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rushabh Home
Hotel Rushabh Home
#137 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
27 reviews
4.7 mi away
Next Generation Guest House
Next Generation Guest House
#88 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hotel Eastern Plaza
Hotel Eastern Plaza
#173 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
OYO 3055 Hotel Beeu
OYO 3055 Hotel Beeu
#69 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
13 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Vedanta
Treebo Vedanta
#33 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akash Ganga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akash Ganga

Address: 1 Orient Row | Maidan, Behind 195 Park Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $20 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akash Ganga 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Park Circus 7 Point crossing behind 195 Park Street, Hotel Akash Ganga is near the major business hubs, shopping centers and tourist attractions of the city, thus making it a preferred accommodation option in Kolkata, Hotel Akash Ganga is at a distance of 17.3 km from Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, 8 kilometers from Howrah Railway Station and 6 kilometers from Sealdah Railway Station and 5.5 km from Bus Stand. Various tourist places where guest can visit like Victoria Memorial(4.6 km), St Pauls Cathedral (3.5 km) Eden Gardens(3.1 km), Indian Museum(3.3 km), Maidan(3.4 km), , Kalighat Kali Temple(7.2 km), Dakshineswar Kali Temple(12 km) and much more. Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity (2 km) and Premdan (1 km) are very close to the Hotel, which are visited by people all over the world to respond to their spiritual self. The biggest shopping mall of Kolkata- Quest Mall is located within 650 m of the hotel, which would meet the taste of our shopaholic guests and make evenings and nights happening! Conveniences are offered at the hotel to suffice the varying requirements of guests. These include doctor on call, laundry, parking, travel desk and room service. The air-conditioned rooms are equipped with the amenities cable TV, hot/cold water and attached bathroom with geyser and essential toiletries. Relish authentic and flavourful dishes in the serene ambience of the in-house swanky restaurant. It features well-equipped conferencing and banqueting venues, making it a perfect base for business travellers. Have a fun-filled stay at Hotel Akash Ganga! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akash Ganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akash Ganga India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing