We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality, food and stay is same as I expected”
Review of Hotel Niharika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Niharika
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Tete, Mozambique
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hospitality, food and stay is same as I expected”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days from 8th nov. to 10th nov. 2013. Stay was very good. Room service and food quality is really very nice and appreciable. Front desk was very helpful.
Needs a bit attention for room cleaning. Overall experience is very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bits85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
34
17
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

niharika offers quality service at affordable prices. the location is very convenient. rooms are elegant. hotel staff is approachable and polite. ambience is two thumbs up!!
food is very tasty. dont miss out on crispy chilli babycorn :P

latika.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank lagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Fist time i stayed in hotel Niharika for a period of 3 days. The location is great. Food is good. The hotel is always buzzing with business travelers, and very clean and safe therefore. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are compact but enough for a traveler or two, they are beautiful designed and freshly aromatic. All rooms are locked electronically. The hotel is only 5-10 mins away from kolkata's happening park street.
The only flaws is that since the hotel gate is directly facing a crowded road, pulling out your vehicle get a bit stalled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prachi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend from Kolkata. I spent four days at this hotel last month. It is new and a very well designed hotel - the ambience is really fantastic. Centrally located and value for money.
The staff are polite, friendly, helpful and the room service is excellent.
The rooms are beautiful,lively, and very soothing. All facilities in the rooms are up to date. The food at the restaurant is very good - both indian and chinese. They make an excellent 'fried fish'- which is highly recomended. The breakfast spread is very impressive too.
Will come back again without any hesitation & will recommend this place to everyone travelling to Kolkata.

Room Tip: I have been all around the hotel - all the rooms are good - the ones in the rear have large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arch r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First time i have stayed in the hotel for a period of 5 days.

My first hand experience starting from reception to room service is simply wonderful.

The food taste is excellent and response from the Room service and house keeping is very instantaneous.

I recommend everyone to have at-least one time experience of the same.

Regards,

Yogesh K Pandey
Bajaj Auto Limited
Bhubaneswar,Odisha
Mob : 9437176914

Room Tip: Rooms having more cleanliness are good for having a deep sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogekuma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was at the hotel for a weekend, its a good value of money for a 3 star stay.
located in the midst of the city and have a proper architecture a hotel should have.
the restaurant have finger licking food where in they are offering a good buffet for 2 on groupon at the cheapest rate possible.
hospitality is also good specially Mr. Subashish is generous and helpful in all ways.
Hotel Neharika restaurant is a must visit on the list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thanks to Dr. Pallav who suggested me to dine at Hotel Niharika. Its a new one and I was greeted by cheerful staff members who led me into the restaurant of Hotel Niharika . I was pleasantly surprised by the aesthetical ambience all around. Food was excellent. We enjoyed the taste of the cuisine and warm hospitality.Thanks to Hotel Niharika.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalisankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Fortuna
Hotel Casa Fortuna
#23 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#14 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#36 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#18 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 233 Park Street
Hotel 233 Park Street
#32 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#48 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niharika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niharika

Property: Hotel Niharika
Address: 5, A. J. C. Bose Road | Near : Minto Park, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Niharika 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business hub of Central Kolkata, Hotel Niharika, a business class hotel offers a bouquet of personalized services and ethnic hospitality which the business clientele and leisure travellers yearn for.Hotel Niharika guarantees a pleasant stay for its guests in its 53 spacious and cosy rooms, superbly designed multi cuisine restaurant and coffee shop and dedicated and affable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Niharika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Niharika India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing