We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Ranked #13 of 218 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Monotel is a nice hotel. Not far from the airport and not too far from the city business area.
The rooms are good and comfortable. WIFI is connections need improvement , sad I net connectivity.
The service is good. The restaurant service around Menu of food and a wide variety as well. Food cooked by their Exec Raj Malhotra is quite interesting and tasty.
Would recommend this hotel to business travellers who would like comfortable stay and hassle free service.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter and away from AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khanolkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    272
    65
    15
    23
See reviews for
69
29
21
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed in Montoel during my stay from Delhi. The rooms are OK but other services were really slow. The wifi was a pain getting connected. Although the hotel offered alternate connection for 2 gadgets to be connected, the wifi kept on disconnecting..not expected from a luxury business hotel. The breakfast spread as very limited. It took ages to check in and check out as there are only 1 attendant. In all, if looking for a cheap stay and ready to compromise on services you might want to consider this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was a nice stay in Monotel. I stayed there for 3 weeks on business trip to Kolkata. The only sad part was that its far from CC or any other happening place but for people who want to stay close to New Town I would recommend this place. Rooms were good and service was really good. I would suggest having Awadh Biryani (both veg and non veg) it was really delicious. That is for sure next time I am visiting Kolkata I will be staying in Monotel.

Cheers!!
Vivek

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek_Gupta_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rooms were just ok . The worst part is that restaurant service was below par . Nothing really to praise as all what i can say would be just negative . Had to stay here because of my work in and aroud this area but i will never stay again. Break fast was just average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemantDelhi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at Monotel for 2 nights during an official trip to Calcutta. The rooms are 5 star quality, though a little small in size, but perfect if you are staying alone. Very good value for money. Did not order in much so cant compare on the room service food. The breakfast menu was a bit sad, can do much better here. Overall a great experience and will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karangarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was really a fresh experience to stay at Monotel.Once you enter the hotel you are greeted by a Buddha statue apart from friendly staff.The decor of rooms is simply class given the tariff of the hotel.I am a regular traveller and stay in hotels across the country and I must say I was really impressed by this property.The hotel is neat and clean with great staff.The only thing they can improve upon is the restaurant where they serve breakfast.That part needs to be redone I think and some more options in the menu..I will come back again very soon ..Atul Ravi, Gurgaon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I arranged my son's Annoprashon at the Banquet Palacia in Monotel, they really cooked good quality food and also all the stuff were very polite and they very well know what they need to do. .I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation. Really Happy guys :) keep it up :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#6 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#12 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#7 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolkata
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolk...
#2 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel

Property: Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Address: Sector - V | Salt Lake, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#6 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monotel is a Luxury Business Hotel, Located in the IT Hub of Kolkata. Being an Eco friendly hotel, Monotel is an environmentally conscious hotel that has heralded a new standard of environmental responsibility in the hospitality industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing