We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Ranked #13 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The stay was wonderful. The rooms are very neat and clean including the bathroom. The breakfast quality is very good. The room service was a bit slow but the quality of food and overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archit_a_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you sparing time to review your recent experience at Monotel, Kolkata and for your generous appreciation for the newly built hotel. It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Monotel, Kolkata

Yours Sincerely

M. Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    275
    68
    16
    23
See reviews for
70
29
21
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

In Salt Lake area next to wipro the best thing to happein the. Staid couple nights with fam. What a dedicated staff! They give you their all and surely go the extra mile to please the guest. The restaurant has a very varied menue in value prices. 4 ppl can eat nicely in 1000 rs. A la carte. Buffet overpriced in 450 rs plus, small n run of mill chinese, indian combo.

the area of salt lake has nothing much to off other then suburbian views, city center malls one and two in near(1) and little further (2 , 15 km) distance, nicco park n science museum.

The big flaw: the ac is put to north Pole temperatures In lounge aswell as restaurant. I carried warmer clothes but still got chilled badly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your experience sharing at Monotel, Kolkata through trip advisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Monotel experience in the near future.

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbesganj, Bihar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My stay with you on 25th september was great and i have booked again 4 rooms on 24th oct and 4 rooms on 31st october. The stay was awsome , but one thing to say that by my mistake on 25th sept i left my samsung mobile charger in room no. 501, so if possible if u get the same then please return on my next visit on 24th october .
Regards
Harish agrawal

Room Tip: nothing to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your experience sharing at Monotel, Kolkata through trip advisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Monotel experience.

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable stay,good food,excellent service .
enjoyed our eight days stay in the hotel on our tour to Kolkata
chef Mr malhotra was excellent
but disappointed with poor travel desk services
Overall a very good hotel for comfortabe stay in Kolkata.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 108umeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking time to provide us with your insights and constructive feedback which allow us to look upon ourselves.

We have taken note of shortfall in services of travel desk and will do the needful.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please be assured that the team at Monotel Kolkata is genuinely committed to correcting our shortfalls and will definitely look at ways to better improve on the current services and facilities offered.

We look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you again to Monotel, Kolkata in the near future!

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel.

The place is tidy, up to date and modern, giving a complete business hotel feel.

Rooms décor and facilities within are impressive.

Restaurant, only one I guess is nice and did cater to my palate.

Staff is cordial and efficient.

I will stay here next time when I am in Kolkata.

Niranjan Mangaokar, Mumbai

Room Tip: Please give me one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay. Taking your positive review on board, the team at Monotel, Kolkata continues to strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable Monotel experience in the near future.

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A well maintained business Luxury Hotel with all amenities and very Supportive and courteous Staff. The service is outstanding and the overall stay was a wonderful experience. I would surely recommend the same to the travellers heading to Kolkata.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomcoite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Monotel, Kolkata with trip advisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Monotel experience in the near future.

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my 1st stay at this hotel, the location is great, it’s in the heart of the business district. The Overall ambiance is fantastic with very well maintained rooms, quite posh and spells class. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel has one restaurant serving good food. The overall price is very reasonable when compared to other hotels offering same facilities.
Great Experience, will recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ateasekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your experience sharing at Monotel, Kolkata through trip advisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Monotel experience in the near future.

Regards,

Mahesh Agarwal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
339 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#5 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,087 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolkata
Golden Tulip Salt Lake City Kolk...
#2 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#12 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#9 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#8 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel

Property: Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Address: Sector - V Dm 2 | Salt Lake, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#6 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monotel is a Luxury Business Hotel, Located in the IT Hub of Kolkata. Being an Eco friendly hotel, Monotel is an environmentally conscious hotel that has heralded a new standard of environmental responsibility in the hospitality industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing