We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AltAir(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 794 Hotel East Palace(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Next Generation Guest House(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3573 Salt Lake Sector 2(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IndiSmart Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Easy Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Siesta Guest House(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
The Hotel Avisha(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
339
307
76
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
307
76
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakequeen roombusiness triproom servicethe hotel staffcourteous staffbusiness districtbuffet dinnercomfortable staytravel deskchecking outmini barquality of foodkeep up the good workdecent hotelmodern amenitiesin room dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 766 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

As soon as I checked in till checked out there is absolutely no problem. Accommodation, service, food, gym, cleanliness hospitality was excellent. Rest all is also fine. staff are also very cooperative and keep it up and all the best for the future..................................................

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s wonderful to hear of your recent experience at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, Kolkata.

We’re so glad that you enjoyed the facilities at the Hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely

M. Agarwal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel infrastructure is very good, with advanced security system. Good cheap food and courteous helpful hotel staff. It is located in the IT business hub in Kolkata with easy access to transportation (near to Karunamoyee) To sum it up I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with my stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ARnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Monotel, Kolkata. It gives me immense pleasure to understand that you found the hotel infrastructure very good and our entire team makes every effort to see that the security system in the entire hotel is up to your satisfaction.

The undersigned would like to take this opportunity to thank you profusely and welcome you back to Monotel, Kolkata in the future .

Thanking you,

With warm regards,

M. Agarwal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I changed from Hyatt to Monotel and it was a good decision. Monotel is a new hotel so their approach to customer is very enthusiastic. Right from check in to check out every one seemed to be trying hard to please me. It came to a point of being intrusive.

The room was super clean, the bed very comfortable and the layout pleasing. The size of the room and toilet as though small and I would advise to take care of one's head especially in the toilet. The supplies in the room were adequate and you can ask for anything that you have forgotten.

The breakfast was a good spread though it lacked the original taste of the cuisine. But for the price paid it was worth it.

Overall, I happy with the hotel - its new, its comfortable and I will not mind staying again here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, Kolkata, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding for my team to realise that their service was enthusiastic and contributed well towards your impression of the hotel.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to once again extending our Monotel Hospitality to you when you are next in Kolkata.

Yours sincerely,
M. Agarwal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

To start, one does not have to go through the grill of traffic from airport to reach the hotel.
The pleasant welcome makes you forget the short taxi journey as well!!
Check inn was smooth,fast and professionally handled
Staff goes out of the way to help you and sort out your problems. As such I do not see any problems whilst staying in this hotel!!
Hotel staff is well trained to look after the basic needs of guests. I found the food to be of top class quality and may be one of the best around Kolkota!!
Hotel should arrange for few private cars for guests for taxi service on account of it`s location.
Would love to come back and stay at Monotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Atuluae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, Kolkata. Your feedback really lets us know what made your experience with us enjoyable. We have already providing private car services to guest on very reasonable charge basis.

It was our pleasure to extend our Monotel hospitality to you and we thank you once again for your informative review. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kolkata.

Yours sincerely,

M Agarwal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A good and well mannered hotel.
The cleanliness and hospitality is very good, other than faced few hiccups with WI-FI connections.
Needed to increase more number of Tamil and Malayalam channels in TV for south Indian customers. Appreciation for internet TV cannot be avoided.
The food is very good, but chicken sausages in morning breakfast getting too pasty due to over sweating / evaporation in the heating container. Restaurant (in first floor) is too much crowded and kitchen a bit noisy during peak morning breakfast. A miss of bar is felt in the hotel...the planned location of bar is too small and not yet commissioned. Will stay in Monotel ...when returning back to Kolkata.

Room Tip: Will comment in this after couple of trips.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh A, Owner at Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel, Kolkata, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is rewarding for my team to realise that their service was well mannered.

We are pleased to share that we are upgrading the Wi-Fi system for better services in future. We have also take a call to increase the south Indian channels (May cable operator provide some more). We really appreciate that you have used and enjoyed the internet TV. We have also briefed your concern about food and evaporating and dryness of sauces to the concern department.

We are very please to share here that the bar will open soon.

It would be our pleasure to continue delivering the exemplary Conrad experience to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

M. Agarwal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews