We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Neat Clean Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Ranked #18 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a smooth check in, room was very neat clean and well appointed. Good size and nice bathroom.. Good aircon.. Centrally located.. Did not want moore.. The breakfast was hot n good too. Great place for a short visit, no frills and value. Could have been good if there was a shop in the hotel

Stayed: April 2014
Thank AjayGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

We sincerely appraise that you have taken out time to share this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are really thank full to you for your positive feedback and your great comments about our staff and services. We have shared your nice comments with our staff which is surely motivate ourselves to outperform.

Warm Regards

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 785 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Oddly located in South Kolkata deep in a residential area, close to main road and flyover, so not the best of leisure surroundings. Yet makes the most of what is available! I stayed here in the opening week in December 2012, so was surprised at the level of efficiency. Hope it is still the same.
Nice rooms with all amenities.
Lovely breakfast spread - although access is on a sort of mezzanine floor. Good service.
No view to speak of from the rooms. But well located for a business hotel. Good restaurants, and many good eating joints in Ballyganj close by.

Room Tip: Little view etc either way!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms are nice. Did not eat here in the restaurants. The breakfast was ok with a combination of Indian and continental fare. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and courteous. A tip: avoid taxis at the stand near the hotel. They either overcharge or take you on a longer route.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank AmrithaShenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very comfortable stay at this property tucked away in a narrow lane of busy Ballygunj in Kolkata. Room service & menu array excellent. Could not visit the restaurants due to hectic schedule. Breakfast menu was good with a mix of local and other Indian items.. would definitely stay here if in Kolkata again. Very close to major arterial roads, shopping areas and good, safe for individuals, families & business. Only felt the travel desk may need to gear up a little as they said they would need at least 2 hours to arrange a cab. Overall - Very Good.

Room Tip: Higher floors better as road noise gets filtered; if you are a late riser please take the rooms on w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Last week we had 2days meeting at this hotel plus we stayed also. Coming to rooms, they are good, spacious with all automatic controls; bathroom is ok... but look out before sleeping on the curtains as sunrise is early, u should close them as they are 2 layered. Breakfast is also well layed with all kind of options. Coming to meeting halls which was at ground floor, they were bad ... no good service, water served in glasses, bathrooms with no tissue paper, lunch was worst with rotis taking 15mins. Not good for meeting. ... overall good for staying but avoid meetings!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is quite nice and of an expected standard but rooms, although nice, are quite small. Restaurant is also good.

OK location, Birla temple is walkable but a taxi is required to go to Park St etc. As it is India, local taxis demand exorbitant amounts once they see you step out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I checked in for two days while the staff and services are good there are points to be worked upon...... I got stuck in the bathroom as the lock was not working had to call up the staff who turned up after 15 minutes later.... and not even an apology. ....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
3.3 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,664 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,938 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
776 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#6 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,914 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#19 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge

Address: 17 1'st Lane, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700019, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $87 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza boasts 92 well-appointed hotel rooms in Kolkata, comprised of 86 Deluxe Rooms, 3 Executive Rooms (interconnected with Deluxe Rooms), 1 handicap-accessible room and 3 Suites. All rooms feature crisp, modern decor and luxury amenities like complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access, automated lights, 42" LCD TVs and laptop safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing