We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel had a confortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
Ranked #18 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had stayed in the hotel in January 2014 and it was a great stay. rooms were clean and cosy. Had gone for some work.
Breakfast was lavish and tasty.

Only problem was that view from window was of an abandoned govt. colony.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the right side on higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata! Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at K-19, our all day dining restaurant. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,
Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 785 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is in a quiet street, off the main street, but bang in the middle of a residential area. The view from any room that you are in will be of residential buildings.

Apart from that, my experience at the Park Plaza was good. The room was a fully modern one, electronically operated shades, fully programmable air conditioning, the WIFI worked perfectly and the bathroom had a great shower.

The room size was a bit small, but fine for a single person. If travelling as a couple or with family, it would be a bit crowded.

The breakfast at K19 was good, though the buffet menu was the same on both days that I was there and the staff should try to be a little more friendly.

Room Tip: This is more of a business hotel and the room size is more appropriate for single business traveller...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time in Park Plaza Kolkat Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,
Neetu Ahluwalia
Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I did not like the location as such but it is in a central part of kolkata.I enjoyed the spa services.That is all I experienced here in this hotel.Their food is overpriced.
Services are nothing much to praise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata! Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

Also we have noted the concerns that you have addressed and will surely try to work out some better rates.

Regards

Neetu Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel staff, though courteous enough, had the brilliant idea of accommodating us under a rooftop wedding. This lasted until 1:30 am, despite promises that it would stop by midnight. Note that the hotel was otherwise empty and they could have given us any other room. At 1:30 am they started moving the furniture upstairs and, notwithstanding our angry phone calls to customer service, this went on till 2:30 and resumed at 5. No discount was offered, we were only given the opportunity to change room. For the 5 stars they have, make you pay and do not deserve, this was outrageous. I'd sooner stay in a hostel. Breakfast was good, but room service brought us raw chicken. Go for the sandwiches, if you must.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed under the roof (6th floor). In fact, the walls are so thin you can hear noise f...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfymbohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We sincerely appraise that you have taken out time to share this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and immaculate service for all our valued guests.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the sound problem and we will surely work upon the areas you have mentioned and will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in future.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us becoming better at what we do.
It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Neetu Ahluwalia
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had two days training session organised in Hotel Park Plaza situated at Ballygunge in Kolkata, and what an ambience, I just loved the overall experience - Great hall, superb internet and a delicious and wide spread of lunch - great selection of salads. Would look forward for more sessions in Park Plaza in Kolkata

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Park Plaza Kolkata! Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge. I along with my entire team appreciate your honest feedback which is encouraging and would help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With Regards,
Neetu Ahluwalia
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This nice luxury property is situated in a very crowded location. Nice rooms . Good breakfast. Services including food axi are too expensive. Over all cleanliness is appreciating. Front office needs improvement. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank drtodkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is good regarding room Size , cleanliness and sleep quality . However I found staff attitude not up to the mark as compared to other similar hotels in Kolkata. I took food in this hotel and was satisfied with the quality. Stayed there for 2 nights . It `s location is a bit disappointment. It is close to my office and was not known to me. Breakfast spread was not that good. It has yet to match the expectation of business travelers, who experience such type of hotels on regular basis.
I personally shall not like to stay again if my regular options are available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skawadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKB, Manager at Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We sincerely appraise that you have taken out time to share this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and immaculate service for all our valued guests.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us becoming better at what we do.
It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Neetu Ahluwalia
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
3.3 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,659 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,938 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
775 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#6 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,914 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#16 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge

Address: 17 1'st Lane, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700019, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $87 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza boasts 92 well-appointed hotel rooms in Kolkata, comprised of 86 Deluxe Rooms, 3 Executive Rooms (interconnected with Deluxe Rooms), 1 handicap-accessible room and 3 Suites. All rooms feature crisp, modern decor and luxury amenities like complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access, automated lights, 42" LCD TVs and laptop safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing