We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good vegeterian restaurant...centrally located... friendly staff..”
Review of Casa Kitchen

Casa Kitchen
Ranked #79 of 4,185 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Kitchen is the talk-of-the-town Vegetarian Restaurant of Kolkata today and is located on the first floor of Hotel Casa Fortuna. Our concept hovers around 'Vegetus' which means full of vitality, vigour and cheer. Our philosophy is based on excellence and discretion, with an aim to satisfy the taste of every guest and honoring them with the most impeccable personalized service and attention.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very good vegeterian restaurant...centrally located... friendly staff..”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am always on a lookout for an "only veg" restaurant... somehow, I believe its a rarity in Kolkata...I have eaten at the Casa Kitchen a few times, and i have never been disappointed... the food quality - both indian and continental - is good... (try the veg / paneer platter and you will not be disappointed) the staff is friendly and the restaurant is centrally located- near minto park - below the AJC bose flyover..good for quick bites and for leisure lunches / dinners..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ManaseeSoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time and that our service delivery was at par with your expectations.

Personalized service and wide-ranging vegetarian menu sets us apart from other restaurants and diners in Kolkata, your kind words of appreciation will inspire the team in the kitchen to further strengthen our resolve in offering ace service to our guests.

Casa Kitchen offers the world on your platter with recipes from far and near that suit the taste buds of both local and international patrons. In our endeavor to promote the “Go Green” concept, we try to conjure delicacies with the freshest of ingredients and offer a healthy dining experience.

Once again, thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Good Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The best place for those looking for a Pure Vegetarian, hygienic and fine dining restaurant. Be there for a very good experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prerana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Casa Kitchen and reviewing it on this public forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were successful in pleasing your palate with our wide variety of vegetarian delicacies.

We take pride in promoting ‘vegan lifestyle’ with our freshly prepared local and international vegetarian cuisines. Diners can also savor exotic beverages along with scrumptious desserts at our multi-cuisine restaurant.

Your words are a source of inspiration and have been shared with the entire team. Look forward to welcoming you soon for yet another enjoyable culinary experience.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't book in advance”
Reviewed January 12, 2014



I made a booking at their restaurant today in the morning for 13 people at 9 30 PM for my family and guests comprising small children. In evening around 5 PM someone called me that I may have to wait for 15 min as you have booked someone early which could take time. I resisted it as normally anyone coming at 7.30 can't take more than 2 hrs and that also you know that in advance 
When I reached at scheduled time Mr Apratim Halder told me to wait for 10 min. However even at 10pm he didn't have any idea when we can get the table. I felt embarrassed in front of my guests. Even children were getting impatient, I had to leave and look for another place
Being a admirer of their food, I was very much disappointed 
This has happened to me 2nd time

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank niraj_surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for your review on the public platform like Trip Advisor. We are also overwhelmed to learn that you have a liking towards the delectable cuisine served at Casa Kitchen ranging from North Indian, Tandoor, Oriental to Continental; which the Restaurant is famous for.

With a very heavy heart, we apologize for all inconveniences caused to you. We have had an internal enquiry on the same, and after doing all possible checks, it was noted that the guests who had taken up the table quite prior to you had taken a little extra time towards their dining time, which usually does not happen, since we operate on a sufficient margin of time between 2 occupants. Honestly enough, the table that was earmarked for you, was occupied by a non-resident Calcuttan and although he had planned for a quick bite, the range of exotics available at Casa Kitchen made him change his mind. However, you could be rest assured that we had made all arrangements to ensure that you are accommodated well within time, and whatever little delay occurred from our end, was beyond our control.

Having scrutinized the entire episode, as briefed above, is when the undersigned had spoken to you on 13th January ’14 and explained you in details.

We request you visit us once again and you may always make your reservations with Asst. F & B Manager at email ID: fbm@casafortunahotel.com or Mobile: +91 8017013335.

We guarantee you a very pleasant experience during your next visit.

With warm regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“if u want tasty vegetarian in kolkata then try it out”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

it was overall a very good experience
very good hospitality, food quality was awesome and delicious and staff were very helpful and there recommendation were fair enough

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankurbagri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your review about our restaurant in Kolkata. It is our pleasure to note that you enjoyed dining at Casa Kitchen and liked the variety of delicacies and prompt service. Our restaurant focuses on the concept of ‘Go Vegan’ and serves some of the best vegetarian dishes that are preferred by both travelers and locals alike.

The team at Casa Kitchen is delighted to receive your positive feedback and looks forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food-a must try”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a completely vegetarian restaurant with a huge choice on the menu. I am not a vegetarian but I found it delicious and would recommend it to anyone.

I very much enjoyed the paneer dishes and the mocktails were lovely. The cucumber and curry leaf one in particular was delicious. Staff are attentive and helpful

Air conditioned and easy to find. Although very busy on a Sunday in particular.

I had 3 meals here and all were delicious. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for dining at our restaurant and sharing your wonderful experience on this public platform.

Casa Kitchen is a centrally located restaurant and we strive to complement our prime location with an array of local and international cuisines. It is our objective to promote a healthy lifestyle; hence, we serve freshly prepared vegetarian delicacies to our diners. It is great to know that you enjoyed the gastronomy at our restaurant and had a wonderful time. Our team always goes an extra mile to cater to the requests of our guests and it is nice to know that you found the service worthy of appreciation.

Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you would visit again our vegetarian restaurant in Kolkata with your near and dear ones.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Kitchen also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Casa Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing