We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best vegetarian restaurant”
Review of Casa Kitchen

Casa Kitchen
Ranked #81 of 4,209 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Kitchen is the talk-of-the-town Vegetarian Restaurant of Kolkata today and is located on the first floor of Hotel Casa Fortuna. Our concept hovers around 'Vegetus' which means full of vitality, vigour and cheer. Our philosophy is based on excellence and discretion, with an aim to satisfy the taste of every guest and honoring them with the most impeccable personalized service and attention.
kolkata
1 review
“best vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I went there with my family and friends on 22.09 for lunch...got very good service as entire staff as well as manager very cooperative. food was delicious. I would suggest this restaurant for all specially who are pure vegetarians.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chetan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, General Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for stopping by our restaurant and for sharing your testimony on this public platform. Located in the heart of the city, Casa Kitchen offers a sumptuous spread of delicacies. Our patrons can choose from a wide array of multi-cuisine specialties and enjoy their meal amidst the perfect ambience. It is great to know that you enjoyed the gastronomy at our restaurant and had a wonderful time along with your family. It is a delight to learn that you have appreciated our friendly staff and the services offered.

It was a pleasure to have served you and we would be glad to host you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    15
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with really good rates”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The restaurant is really good and the taste too. The drinks are quite cheap then compared to any star rated hotel's menu. I went here during the happy hours and got 30% slash discount on the drinks and it was a really good experience. Again its a Value for Money restaurant in Kolkata

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ActiveHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, General Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Casa Kitchen and reviewing it on this public forum. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that we were successful in pleasing your palate with our wide variety of delicacies.

Casa Kitchen is a popular restaurant in Kolkata that is located on the first floor of Casa Fortuna Hotel. We take pride in promoting ‘vegan lifestyle’ with our freshly prepared local and international vegetarian cuisines. Diners can also savor exotic beverages along with scrumptious desserts at our multi-cuisine restaurant. We are glad to learn that you found our restaurant worth the value and had a gourmet experience.

We thank you again for stopping over at our restaurant and praising our menu and price structure on this forum. We hope you would soon give us another opportunity to have you at our multi-cuisine restaurant in Kolkata.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Authentic and good test”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

1. Very nice breakfast
2. Authentic European soup
3. Delicious Indian local food
4. Good place for friends dates
5. Good service
6. Price reasonable
7. Vegetarian

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, General Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Casa Kitchen. We are delighted to learn about your gourmet experience and grateful for your valuable review.

Located on the first floor of Casa Fortuna Hotel, Casa Kitchen is a popular vegetarian restaurant that attracts both hotel resident guests and locals. With the objective of promoting healthy lifestyle, our chefs prepare fresh vegetarian delicacies that please the palate of all diners. We are glad to note that you enjoyed our elaborate menu and found our service and price structure worthy of appreciation.

We thank you again for dining with us and sharing your review on this forum. We hope you would soon revisit our vegetarian restaurant in Kolkata with your friends and family members.

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GooD FooD...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fast service, quality Food, wide Variety, LiL extra price.


All put together is what you get in Casa Kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrkChy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, General Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed dining at Casa Kitchen and liked the swift service and the variety of delicacies. We are a popular vegetarian restaurant in Kolkata and are preferred by both travelers and locals alike. Our chefs are experts at preparing delicacies from ethnic to international fare that delight even the most discerning palates.

The team at Casa Kitchen is delighted to receive your positive feedback and looks forward to serving you again

Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything on the menu is great..!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have not missed a single dish/item on the menu.. The food served is always fresh and hot. The staffs are very good and generous. Its is my best choice so far in kolkata. Chilly garlic noodles is must try!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravizhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWARUP_12, General Manager at Casa Kitchen, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for letting us have the privilege to be your host and for sharing your gourmet experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are constantly striving for excellence in our Food & Beverage offerings and feedback such as yours is very encouraging.
At Casa Kitchen our concept hovers around ‘Vegetus’ which means full of vitality, vigour and cheer. Casa Kitchen – Restaurant & Bar specializes in Multi-cuisine comprising of North Indian, Continental and Chinese delicacies. We are delighted to know that along with our vegetarian delicacies, you were also satisfied with the services of our efficient staff.

We thank you again for dining at our restaurant. It was great having you here and we look forth to receiving you sometime soon.


Warm Regards,
Swarup Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Kitchen also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Casa Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing