We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian heaven, efficient service & friendly staff”
Review of Rajdhani Thali - CLOSED

Rajdhani Thali
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Rajdhani, The Vegetarian Thali Restaurant which is the flagship brand of Mirah Hospitality has spread its aroma in this industry over the past few decades. Known as a "thali place" with 72 different rotating menus with 22,464 delicacies from Gujarat and Rajasthan. Rajdhani offers even to the most regular customers out of 9 million delighted guests the aroma of novelty.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The food is mixture of Gujrati & Rajasthani culture. It keeps coming and coming unless you refuse. Anything food item you are unsure, you are prompted to try it. Just because you don't know what it is, it not a good reason to say no. Staff are real polite as well. Prices are great value. You won't regret it. The variety of food items changes on daily basis apparently and trust me, there are more than enough items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peekmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

a very good place in mani square where one gets very good food at very good price. one must visit the place if one wish to get good food and hospitality at a very affordable price.

Thank SURAJITBASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A never-ending thaali, where the waiters just keep getting more and more and more items and you keep wondering "how much more can I eat"? Vegetarian food which is so wonderful that it made a carnivore like me forget meat. The food is tasty and well cooked, the portions are just right, and the variety is just insane. The service is faster than lightning and the waiters are warm and welcoming. One of the only places where if you say no to an item, the waiter will urge you to try just a little bit. You don't get this kind of service anywhere else. I highly recommend this place. Awesome food, great service, terrific ambiance and great value for money as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank doubledolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

There is a huge varity in the thali, and once an item is finished the waiters repeat it till u tell them to stop, it is good for a first time experience and since I am an nonvegetarian I will only go again if they start serving wonderful rajasthani nonvegetarian items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sreeIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

However as we are a pure vegetarian chain and we have no plans to start non veg in Rajdhani.

If we do come up with a non veg brand in a similar cuisine we shall keep you in the loop on the same.

Warm Regards,

Team Rajdhani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Okay, so, I have been to many such Rajasthani Thali serving restaurants - so, it was not "the exciting" experience for me. But people accompanying me were really thrilled. So, no problem. Food is really good, as you can expect from such places. Seating may be improved.

Thank Lko_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajdhani Thali also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing