We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Sovrani
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$117
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$99
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$110
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$193
$118
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$127
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
41
76
37
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
76
37
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview cafesalt lakealcohol infusedmajor amenitiescity center mallhot and cold watertaste budswell located hotelearly morning flightappointed roomsdinner buffetconference roomduring durga pujai highly recommend this hotelrooms are smalltop floorbusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Location was not impressive but overall stay was amazing. Staff is very helpful.i had to take an early morning flight and they brought packed breakfast, it was very nice of them as I was travelling with my 5 yr old.booked a cab to airport with front desk which was pricey Rs 800 for one way trip, which normally costs Rs 200.room size was small for king room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noorakhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went here for lunch on a thursday and had a Groupon coupon worth 499. I had read reviews earlier that those who declared coupons at restaurants were treated badly specially at the adjoining The Sonnet. But here, my experience was a pleasant one. The food was nice and delicious and right quantity. I loved everything from the soup till the walnut brownie with ice cream. They even gave complimentary papad basket which was not mentioned in the coupon. But forgot the Mocktails even after written in the coupon and giving my choice to the waiter. We were too full to remind them of the cocktail so left happily.

NIce experience, quiet ambience. Will love to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardik_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights during a work related trip. The rooms are good and well maintained, although the view from the windows isn't that great but on business trips your major concern is the sleep quality and not the outside view so I was perfectly fine with that.

The hotel is located in Salt Lake City, so if you are working/visiting any IT company, its a very convenient place to stay and is also not very far from the airport.

The food was a bit over priced. Breakfast buffet was good. My colleague used the gym facility and mentioned it was well maintained. The check-in and check-out was very smooth and well managed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshutoshTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A ambiance of the restaurant is very nice. Food quality is also very good. But the staffs are seems not happy !!! Back of Bidhannagar state general hospital. Huge parking lot. very close to Hotel Sonet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visited the banquets on the 2nd floor recently to participate in an office programme. Service for serving tea without milk and sugar was a little too slow. The hotel is "shining", literally, from the doors of the lifts to the mirrored walls in the banquet hall. However, condition of toilet on the second floor was apalling! It was stinking. Housekeeping is definitely a weak area, or it was so on that particular day (3rd May).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swarnendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews