We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to Chill Down”

The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Four Fountains Spa is India's largest chain of affordable health spas. We offer spa therapies for de-stressing, de-toxification, immunity and beauty for men and women. Therapies offered include over 20 massages, body polishes, body wraps and facials.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Its a cool place to chill down and get relaxed. the prices which they offer are pocket friendly and the therapies are de-stressing. Had enjoyed with a couple of friends. The ambiance and the staff are very good. Over all experience ... a cool place to hang out with out the pocket pinch.:)

1  Thank sbma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Apologies for the delayed reply. We are glad that you had a pleasant time and we look forward to serving you again. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a great Experience... Tried their new therapy......Which was great...
Great ambiance.....great team attitude.....And the gifts provided at the end are add on....
Altogether wow experience....

2  Thank rdx2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Apologies for the delayed reply. We are glad that you had a pleasant time at the spa and were happy with the overall services provided. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visited a spa for the first time and i must say the experience was awesome. The process started with the detailed explanation of the menu, according to the benefits we are looking for.
Finally took a Swedish massage with Wintergreen oil and a head, neck and shoulder massage.
Guys, it actually worked. As i had some body aches n simply i could feel relaxation from the point of therapy only.....

feeling totally relaxed now.....The Four Fountains Spa - worth a couple of visit and really thinking for a PREPAID MEMBERSHIP..... guys must visit for DE-Stressing and complete relaxation.....

4  Thank snehasish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Kindly pardon us for the delayed reply. We are happy to know that your experience at the spa was a pleasant one and that you were satisfied with the overall services provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The massage is as usual and not that good. Expensive as i felt, charging 1599/- by a sick looking male boy. GUYS BEWARE ITS STRICTLY A MALE TO MALE SWEDISH MASSAGE'. Which is not disclosed in their ad. It is worth for 500/- but for 1599/-- too expensive.

4  Thank sunilsingh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Mr.Singh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We assure you that all our therapists undergo rigorous training and audits at our training academy before they are certified as fit to practice at our spas.
Since ours is a family spa that is focused on delivering scientifically proven health benefits through spa therapies, it is company policy to offer only same gender massages. However, we do hope
you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Tried the new Summer splash therapy at The Four Fountains Spa. its Uses a combination of Aloevera..mint...lime....its perfect for this summer...... Its must try for everbody...and it comes at a very affordable price...Overall It was a great experience ....

5  Thank Saurav_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Kindly pardon us for the delayed reply. We are glad that you had a pleasant time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the spa soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Fountains Spa - Shakespeare Sarani also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing