We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Skip the Line Victoria Memorial E-Tickets with Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$37.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Victoria Memorial Hall
from $64.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (4,682)
Filter reviews
4,682 results
Traveler rating
2,427
1,707
453
67
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,427
1,707
453
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful monument british era white marble on display the heart of the city entry fee west bengal museum architecture history taj weapons india queen empress mahal raj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 4,682 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Victoria Memorial needs no introduction. Built during the British Raj, this museum is a must visit place in the City of Joy. The lush greeneries around the place and the adjacent Maidaan area is absolutely mesmerizing

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Dipeeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

The gardens, are truly an Oasis in the desert of noise and chaos that is Kolkata. They open at 5.30, so one can take a walk before temperature's rise too high. Definitely worth a stroll!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jonmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Dont bother. Poorly kept. A colonial vestige for the poor population to gawk at. Terrible ticketing service. No shelter from rain or sun
Avoid

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 26neeleshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Awestruck monument with a lovely lake. I love the vibe. Its better if you visit early in the morning or around 3-4 to avoid harsh sun rays and have a comfortable visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank preetishpriyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I was here in mid august with family.
The complex premises is very good.
The outside view of this building is more attractive than inside view.
It is just like a small museum where you can see many ancient things.
My children had enjoyed very well.
Overall a nice visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank GRVARCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews