We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rabindra Bharati University”

Rabindra Bharati University Museum
Attraction details
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Rabindra Bharati University”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Rabindra Bharati University one of the best university in Inida.
Rabindra Bharati University is a university in Kolkata, India. It is found on 8th may 1962. Under the Rabindra bharati act of the goverment.. Here lots of course BA, MA, B.V.A,(Visual Arts) M.V.A(Visuals Arts, B.Ed, B.L.I. Sc. Everythind depend for how much mark getting the student. Per year per rule applicaple for rule of Rabindra Bharati.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarakishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kolkata walks and getting about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Once we got used to the chaos [and the lack of maintainance of everything! ] we enjoyed the vibe of the city , we loved our trip to the totally unspoiled Sunderbans in particular the spectacular river trip. In short I cant wait to return and maybe go up river next time and do a little more history in the city

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Daffodilly737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“feeling the presence of persons who left us many years ago....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Rabindra Bharati museum was Rabindranath Tagors house.Just visiting before the place i read his Autobiography,i was just feeling the characters presence arround me.When i saw the pictures i was thinking that these people are very known to me.my children also enjoyed the trip,for every bengalees should visit this place.I was staying in a guest house on Marquis Street.From there any one can take taxi to the place , though we went there by bus from Dhamatala bus station.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ASMA394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Genius Heritage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Dedicated to Rabindranath Tagore, the worlds greatest poet a tribute to his absolute genius

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank avid-zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, ME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sculptures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Out of the way, but we were taken there by the Calcutta Walks walking tour people. Worth seeing; Easier to digest the sculptures and appreciate them than those in the Indian Museum.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rabindra Bharati University Museum also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Rabindra Bharati University Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing