We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peerless Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aura(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heera(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Sunshine(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
The Lindsay(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sapphire Suites(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Elgin Fairlawn, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Gulshan Palace(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
Diplomat Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
247
320
145
59
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
320
145
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanic restaurantbengali restaurantesplanade metro stationold wingvictoria memorialthe heart of the cityeden gardensmarket areaexcellent locationfront officeroom servicecentral locationcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast spreadenjoyed my staybusiness tripcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 823 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in July. Rooms are nicely done; except bathroom. Bathroom desperately requires renovation. Staff at the Front Office and F&B service was excellent.

Housekeeping has to be improved drastically. Room carpets were not cleaned during check in. It took more than 45 minutes to attend our calls.

Food is very costly, One Roti costs Rs. 175 and Dal costs Rs. 500!!!

Apart from that, everything was fine

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you, for your recent stay at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata and for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your positive comments about Front Office and F&B (S) is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding bathroom renovation and would like to inform you that our renovation would start shortly and our new rooms are almost ready. Regarding Housekeeping we will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata.

Yours sincerely,

Subhomoy De
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a event at this hotel and attended the same. The hotel is located in a crowded street and does not have adequate parking. On entry you get a bad stench that is most likely to put you off and as you enter the conference halls you are greeted by more clutter. The conference halls are very cramped and do not have adequate space even for moving around as chairs are mounted on the corners. Food is served close to the mounted chairs and does not give any comfort on quality. If you plan to organize any conference / get together opt for better venues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel during July for a night. It's location is very good, located on Esplanade.

Hotel lobby is very good, restaurants are also good, staff are courteous, room service is fast.
They serve many choices in breakfast.

Rooms are good, spacious and clean, but its rooms need renovation. The tiles in the bathroom walls are very old.

Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GautamKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for posting your review of The Peerless Inn, Kolkata. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Subhomoy De
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice and comfortable stay at this property in Kolkatta. Location is perfect for business. Wifi is good. Breakfast spread also excellent. In all a good value for money. Would surely come back and sty here. The staff is also very friendly and nice. Service too is quick !!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NT1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Subhomoy De
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a hotel, very conveniently located.......... you may have work in any direction.
The rooms are typical.....nothing so great, not bad either.
The room tarrif is not so high, in view of the location. But the food is very expensive. The saving grace is you have very decent restaurants at walkable distance (in Park Street).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambarish_chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room and other services.

We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted and are working towards improving the same.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Subhomoy De
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews