We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kolkata the city of art,culture music poets and History”
Review of The Oberoi Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi Grand
Ranked #2 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Kolkata ....... is in West Bengal and this was the first city chosen by British when the East India company landed by ship as traders in India with all intentions to divide and rule the country.
Journey from British rule to independence.

The three villages, in particular Kalikata, where Calcutta is located, came into the possession of the British East India Company in 1690 and some scholars like to date its beginnings as a major city from the construction of Fort William by the British in 1698, though this is debated (see the court ruling in "Name and origins" above). From 1858 to 1911, Calcutta was the capital of British India. From 1912 to India's Independence in 1947, it was the capital of all of Bengal. After Independence, Calcutta remained the capital of the Indian state of West Bengal.


Places to Visit


Academy of Fine Arts

Established in 1933, the Academy of Fine Arts holds impressive collection of Indian art. Majority of the pieces have been donated by Lady Ranu Mukherjee from her personal collection. The collection includes rare paintings of Rabindranath Tagore, Jamini Roy, contemporary Indian art, mediaeval Bengal and Indian textiles, sculptures, miniature paintings, manuscripts. There is a room dedicated to Rabindranath Tagore which displays some of his personal belongings. The auditorium hosts group theatres, dance programs and various cultural shows through out the year.
Art Galleries: Daily open 3-8 pm except national holidays.
Museum: Daily 12-7 pm except Monday. Entry Rs.5
Website: academyoffinearts.tripod.com
Location : 2, Cathedral Road, Kolkata 700071.
Phone: 22234302

Agri-Horticultural Garden

Agri-Horticultural Garden is situated in Alipore and was founded by William Carey in 1820. This garden has a significant collection of botanical varieties with facilities for gardeners and plant/flower lovers. The pleasant and quiet garden is ideal for a walk. There is state-of-the-art greenhouse in the garden which was donated by the royal family of Darbhanga. Picnic is not allowed.
Timings: Garden 7am - 10am & 2pm - 6pm
Location: Alipore. The garden is opposite to the Zoological Garden.
Phone: 24791713

Armenian Church

Designed by Armenian architects (Aga Nazar and Katchik Arfiel) in the early 18th century, this is the oldest extant church in Kolkata today. The Armenians settled in the city in 17th century and used to be a vibrant community. The church was originally designed as a wood structure, which was later replaced by a brick and mortar building. The interior is decorated with marble and the overhead gallery contains mural tablets. Three oil paintings by artist A.E. Harris can be found in the altar.
Location: 1, Armenian Street (off Brabourne Road).
Asiatic Society

Located in the intersection of Park Street and Chowranghee, Asiatic Society was formed in 1784 by Sir William Jones and a group of Europeans with Warren Hastings as it's first patron. The library inside has approximately 149,000 volumes including 8,000 rare Sanskrit, Arabic, Persian and Hindi manuscripts. It is also rich with archaeological relics, geological and ethnological specimens. The rooms of the society contain valuable work of art, including original paintings by Reubens, Guiles, Reynolds and others. The library also has an interesting collection of manuscripts, coins, inscriptions and engravings. The Ashokan rock edict is a unique item here.
Web Site: www.asiaticsocietycal.com
Location: The Asiatic Society, 1, Park Street, Kolkata 700016. Intersection of Park Street and Chowringhee.
Timing: Mon-Fri 10:30am - 6pm
Phone:

Asutosh Museum of Modern Art

Located at Centenary building of University of Calcutta. In 1937 the Asutosh Museum of Indian Art was opened in the Western Hall of the then Senate House. This museum has rare and valuable collections including Bengal patachitra paintings, katha shilpo art, folk art, terra cotta, ivory art etc.
Web Site: www.caluniv.ac.in
Location: University of Calcutta. Centenary Building. College Street.
Timing: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:30pm

Belur Math

This magnificent temple located on the bank of river Ganges is the head quarter of the Ramakrishna Mission. It was conceptualized by Swami Vivekananda, the illustrious disciple of Ramakrishna Paramhansa. The construction took four years and was completed on 1899. The temple building is one of the finest specimen of temple architecture in India. The display includes Swami Vivekananda's room, meditation bed, belongings etc. From the temple, one can have a panoramic view of the holy river Ganges.
Website: www.belurmath.org
Timing: 8am - 11:30am & 4pm - 7:30pm
Location: PO Belur Math, Dist Howrah 711202
Phone: 2654 1144/1180/5391/8494/9581/9681

Birla Planetarium

Inaugurated in 1963, Birla Planetarium was the first of it's kind in India. The Planetarium owns an astronomical observatory equipped with a Celestron C-14 Telescope.
The central dome has a diameter of 27 meter. The building is modeled after the Buddhist Stupa at Sanchi. The central hall can accommodate 500 people which hosts daily shows in English, Hindi and Bengali.
Website: education.vsnl.com/planetarium


Location: 96 J.L. Nehru Road (close to Victoria Memorial, St. Paul's Cathedral and Maidan)
Timings: 12-7pm (closed Monday) Entrance fee Rs.15
Phone: 22236610

Dakshineswar Temple

Located on the bank of the river Ganga near Bally Bridge, Dakshineswar Temple remains as one of the most important Hindu temple in Kolkata. The main temple houses an idol of Goddess Kali on a silver lotus with thousand petals. There are twelve spires known as Navratna Temple and a courtyard surrounded by 12 other temples dedicated to Lord Siva. Shri Shri Ramakrishna, the great 19th century religious personality attained enlightenment in this temple. There is a congregation of 5 ancient trees known as Panchavati, a spot for meditation. The temple is full of memoirs of Ramakrishna and his wife Sarada Devi. On an average, over 40,000 people visit this temple every day.

GPO

The GPO (General Post Office) building is located in BBD Bag area with it's 220 feet high dome, Ionic-Corinthian pillars and Edwardian architecture. Designed by Walter B. Granville and built in 1868, the building is of immense archaeological interest.
The adjoining area is postal museum exhibiting stamps and artifacts commemorating history of Indian postal services. At the southwestern end of the building is the Philatelic Bureau, which is a collector's delight. GPO serves as the chief post office of the state of West Bengal.

High Court

The oldest High Court of India opened in 1872. The red and yellow Gothic style architecture is replica of the Stadt-Haus (town hall) at Ypres in Belgium and was architected by Walter Granville. The tower is about 195 feet tall.

The building hosts an impressive Bar library and a Judge's library.

Website: calcuttahighcourt.nic.in

Howrah Bridge



Indian Museum

The largest museum in the country was constructed in 1878. Prior to that the museum was located at the Asiatic Society building. The museum has now over sixty galleries of art, archaeology, anthropology, geology, zoology and botany sections, spreading over ten thousand square feet area
Website: www.indianmuseumkolkata.org
Timings: Tue-Sun 10am - 5pm (Monday closed)
Entrance fee Rs.10 (Rs.150 for foreigner)
Phone: 22861699

Kalighat Temple

The temple is believed to be 350 years old. The earliest mention of Kalighat is found in 'Ain-i-Akbari' (a historical document written during the time of Mughal Emperor Akbar) in the 16th century. Kalighat is the temple of Goddess 'Kali', the deity of power.

The temple was rebuilt in 1809 and renovated in 1971. A black stone idol of Goddess Kali decorated with gold and silver ornaments is ensconced here.

Marble Palace

Local landlord Rajendra Mullick built this palace in 1855 using Italian marble.The palace has an interior courtyard, complete with a throne room. The building has paintings of Rubens, Reynolds.
Location: 46 Muktaram Basu Street (off Chittaranjan Avenue)
Entrance Fee: FREE but you must obtain a permit from West Bengal Tourism Office.
Timings: 10am-04pm (except Monday and Thursday)
Phone: 22825813

Nakhoda Masjid

This is the largest mosque in Kolkata. The mosque was built in 1926 by a merchant from Kutch named Abdur Rahim. The red sandstone building with two 46 meter high minarets and a brightly painted magnificent dome displays Indo-Saracenic architectural style. The structure was modeled on Akbar's tomb in Sikandara near Agra.

The mosque is located in Chitpore area and can accommodate 10,000 people.

Nehru Children's Museum

Among other things, this children's museum has displays of scenes from epics - Ramayana and Mahabharata, made with clay models. Museum also hosts a doll house with a collection of dolls from 88 countries.
Website: www.nehrumuseum.org
Location: 94/1, Chowringhee Road (intersection of J L Nehru Road and AJC Bose Road)
Entrance Fee:
Timings: 12am-06pm (except Monday, call for exact timings)
Phone: 22231551

St. Paul's Cathedral

When first built in 1847 by Bishop Wilson, this was the first Episcopal Cathedral Church in the eastern world. The Indo-Gothic style structure was severely damaged in earthquakes and was redesigned and rebuilt in 1938 replicating Bell Harry Tower of Canterbury Cathedral. The cathedral has many rare paintings and antique books. The interior is decorated with mosaic panels, stained glass windows, beautifully carved wooden pews, intricate artwork on walls and two marvelous Florentine frescoes. The church is 201 feet high.

Victoria Memorial

Victoria Memorial was built between 1906 and 1921 in the memory of Queen Victoria. It's foundation stone was laid by Prince of Wales(George V) on January 4th, 1906, and was inaugurated by Prince of Wales(King Edward VIII) on 28 December 1921. This majestic while marble palace is located in southern part of the Maidan. The area comprises of 64 acres of land with gardens, pool and walk trails. The building covers 338 feet by 228 feet of land and the highest point is about 184 feet above the ground with a black bronze angel holding a bugle in her hand. The statue is about five meters tall, weighs 3,500 kg and rotates when the wind speed is high enough. Currently the memorial building serves as a museum. The building has galleries with paintings, portraits of eminent personalities, documents witnessing the city's history during the British period.
Website: http://www.victoriamemorial-cal.org
Timings: 5:30am - 7:00pm. The museum: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tickets: Rs.4 per person for entering into the premises. For the museum or inside the building Rs.10 per person.
Phone: 22231890

Writers' Building

Also known as 'Mahakaran' in Bengali, this building houses the State Secretariat and is the official address of the Chief Minister of West Bengal. The Writers Building got it's name for being the dwelling place of the junior servants (who were also called as writers) of the East India Company during the early British era; since late 19th century the building started hosting the office of the Bengal Secretariat. The original building was constructed in 1779; the current red brick style structure was completed during the time of Lt. Governor Ashley Eden in 1882. The total area consists of 10 acres of land and thirteen four storied buildings. The building epitomizes the political revolution of Bengal.

Room Tip: Chose one facing the pool which is in the center of property as road facing can be noisy on all side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I must also thank you for such a detailed and precise note on Kolkata and its places of interest, this has definitely helped our concierge team in further customising the itineraries which are on offer for our guests.

Your appreciation has been a tremendous source of inspiration for each of us and I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Grand and Kolkata.

Best wishes,
George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,641 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed here from 26th to 27th July. The hotel is really Grand as the name Oberoi Grand suggests. My flight was more than 2 hours late and reached Kolkatta past midnight. I was extremely tired as I had a 18 hour long day and needed a good recharging which this hotel provided. Right from Check in every interaction with hotel staff was apleasant one.The hotel is so customer centred that it provides 4 different kinds of pillows taking care of divergent requirements of different customers.The pillows in many hotels have given me sleepless nights and this initiative of the hotel is well appreciated by me. The ambience comfort and service were all extraordinary. The breakfast was also excellent and so was t he appetising ambience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay recently at The Oberoi Grand Kolkata. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It has been our utmost focus at The Oberoi Grand, Kolkata to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your appreciation has been a tremendous source of inspiration for our team members and I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests. Indeed many of our guests identify the hotel as an oasis to come back to after spending a long day in the city. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our special pillow menu

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kolkata.

Best Wishes

George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Oberoi grand is the best hotel I have ever stayed by any criterion. Friendly and highly professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location - I wish this chain was available in every city I visit :)))

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeSunset441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Grand Kolkata recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Grand and Kolkata.

Best Wishes

George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We first stayed at this hotel 9 years ago when our flight to Singapore was cancelled and were so impressed that we have stayed there on our biennial holiday visits to Kolkata ever since--even though we have the option to stay with family for free. Why? Because of the friendly welcome guests receive upon arrival, because of the assistance with every need a guest might express, because of the impeccable service, because of the delectable breakfasts (step out of your comfort zone and order their superbly addictive masala dosas, you will want them every morning thereafter), because of the way the staff makes our 9-year-old daughter feel like the most important guest in the hotel, because of the aromas of jasmine oil that delicately grace the passageways and of the cypress-orange toiletries in the bath. This is a city hotel, so there are no spacious grounds with waltzing peacocks; when you leave the hotel you are right there in the midst of Kolkata. Within walking distance are the subway and the social and shopping destinations of New Market and Park Street. In 5 minutes you can be at the historic Asiatic Society; in 10 minutes at the Indian Museum. Take in the colonial history on offer at the Victoria Memorial or step off the beaten path to the Park St. Cemetery for a somber impression of what life was like for the British in 1700s Calcutta. When you need a respite from the business of the city, then step back through the doors of the calm and comforting Grand. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, the fitness center excellent, the concierge Mr. Sarkar brilliantly knowledgeable about the city and its offerings, the restaurant staff and managers exhibit top-quality standards at all times of day. We usually stay here in December (Christmas high season), but have just booked a weeklong stay in July to attend a family wedding. I dread the heat and humidity with which Kolkata will greet us in midsummer, but cannot wait to step out of the car and through the threshold of the Grand again no matter what time of year. TCN & SG.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool/central courtyard are preferred; external rooms overlook the city, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eur0phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Most of our guests would stay with us on their return visit to Kolkata and we do believe in providing all our guests - “ A home away from home” experience

We are very grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. Our endeavour is to offer excellent hotel accommodation, food, service and technology to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July to The Oberoi Grand and to Kolkata.


Best Wishes

George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

One night at the Oberoi Grand was all I could afford but I loved every minute of it and wouldn't have missed it for the world. This is a brilliantly run hotel. There's extraordinary attention to detail and the staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. The swimming pool was a luxurious delight and the bar and restaurant both excellent. The room was huge, the bed super-comfortable and the bathroom an indulgent relief after some hard travelling.

Yes, it's all rather old-fashioned but who cares when it's delivered with this level of care and style?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Grand Kolkata recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The Oberoi Grand is referred to as the “Grand Dame of Kolkata” which depicts the old world charm and Victorian culture and the hotel and its setting is indeed intimate. Our pool side rooms have a great view of the swimming pool which has often been termed as an “oasis” by most of the guest. I am delighted to know that you found the rooms comfortable and enjoyed a good night’s sleep at the hotel.

Your appreciation has been a tremendous source of inspiration for each of us and I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Grand and Kolkata.

Best wishes,
George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in January for a week and had the experience of a lifetime. The service, attentiveness, ambience and concern for our wellbeing, right down to the smallest detail, could not have been of a higher standard.
We are planning another trip early next year.
Mr. Kuruvilla, the hotel manager, went out of his way to make our stay particularly memorable.
Graeme Mulvey

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeMul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Grand Kolkata. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope you had a comfortable retun journey.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Grand and Kolkata very soon.

Best Wishes

George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

There was a time thirty five years back when walking back from a football match, sweat drenched, a young boy would pass by the Grand Oberoi awe struck by the grandeur of the hotel. Today when the man stays in the hotel he is still awe struck by the grandeur. Add o that the welcome smile , the hospitality, the food, the serene pool, the room decor and space ........it is truly truly the grandest of the grand hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Grand Kolkata recently. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

“The Grand Dame” of Kolkata stands tall for more than 128 years and still carries the elegance and a persona of its own. We are delighted to know that this experience helped you travel down memory lane.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Grand and Kolkata.

Best Wishes

George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,984 reviews
2 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#5 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,947 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#11 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,340 reviews
3.2 mi away
ITC Sonar
ITC Sonar
#3 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,647 reviews
7.6 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#7 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Grand

Address: 15 Jawaharlal Neharu Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#1 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $171 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oberoi Grand, fondly referred as the 'Grande Dame of Chowringhee' offers the ultimate classical residence in the City of Joy. This heritage hotel’s neo-classical facade and grand pillared entrance mark a successful fusion of classical Victorian and traditional Indian style and reflect the city’s colonial history.Standing stately for over 125 years, The Oberoi Grand combines classic architecture and charm with state of the art amenities and facilities, offering guests an oasis of tranquility amidst the bustling city.The hotel features elegantly appointed rooms, equipped with all modern facilities blending uniquely with the colonial architecture.The hotel is located in the main business and shopping district of Kolkata (Park Street, BBD Bag, and Chowringhee) and is in walking distance from most corporate and government offices. It is also conveniently located close to major convention centers, legislative offices, banks, Consulates, Deputy High Commissions, Chambers of Commerce and clubs. This ideal location makes the hotel a perfect base for the business and the leisure traveler.The dining options at the hotel provide a great opportunity to savor cuisines from around the globe. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Oberoi Spa.The city centre location makes the hotel an ideal conference and meetings venue. The options vary from a spectacular ballroom for large conferences and smaller meeting rooms for business gatherings and seminars. A 24 hour business centre fully equipped with modern facilities includes a meeting room along with secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oberoi Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Grand Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Oberoi Grand Kolkata
Oberoi Grand Hotel
The Oberoi Grand India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing