We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$103
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$158
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$101
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$81
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$68
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
$103
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,412)
Filter reviews
3,412 results
Traveler rating
2,812
410
109
40
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,812
410
109
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden paviliondum pukhtlotus pondpan asianeva floorwater bodiescoffee shopbeautiful propertyguest relationsscience citysecond homespecial thanksspecial mentionbusiness triphome away from homehis teamin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
2,954 - 2,959 of 3,412 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great Luxury hotel with impressive entrance, rooms and amenities. Rooms have separate calm entrance. Rooms are very nice with good bathroom facilities. In room dining was a good experience as well. Overall- very nice experience !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCSONAR, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you had a distinctive and luxurious experience at ITC Sonar.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards
Zubin S.Songadwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

ITC Sonar is a wonderful Hotel in Kolkata. It is located on the highway to Airport out of town. Has no surrounding area to walk around. But inside the Hotel it is a very good hotel. The rooms are nice. The superior rooms are excellent overlooking the garden and water body on the ground floor. Service is excellent. The Restaurants are very good. It is a treat to stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Always take the Superior rooms which are called ITC One
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshokJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCSONAR, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at ITC Sonar. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. My team at ITC Sonar joins me in thanking you for your kind words of appreciation..

Look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Zubin S.Songadwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

i stayed here for 5 nights the first thing is hotel environment is very good.every body will like this hotel rooms are also including bed everything is good.rooms rates are little bit high.if u are going to restaurant.take buffet that is best in sonar.lot of varieties u cant see in any other hotel really good hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vimalgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCSONAR, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at ITC Sonar. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the property and the buffet at Eden Pavilion, our 24 hours’ multi cuisine restaurant. Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Sonar.

Warmest regards
Zubin S.Songadwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The place is a treat to stay. Accommodation is extremely well managed, luxurious and comfortable. Food is good. Internal surroundings are soothing. Good place to co-ordinate business and meet friends. Staff makes you feel like a king.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCSONAR, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It was a pleasure to know that you had a great experience at ITC Sonar & you were well looked after by the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Kolkata.

Warmest regards
Zubin S.Songadwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was here for a conference in February.. Nice hotel rooms are quite spread out- Only downside is you get mugged by hundreds of mosquitoes as you enter the lobby. Decent food. Nice meetings rooms. efficient service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kundiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCSONAR, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for reviewing us on Tripadvisor as well as your words of appreciation. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience while staying at ITC Sonar and that our team looked after you very well. Regarding your feedback on mosquitoes, we take this opportunity to assure you necessary measures are already in place to appropriately address and control the same.
We look forward to having you back to experience our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Warmest regards
Zubin S. Songadwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews