We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Destination”
Review of The Park Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Kolkata
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have now been coming to this hotel for almost past 5 years & have seen this hotel go through many changes . Its really wonderful to find somebody welcoming you across the reception with a big smile . The Lobby looks fabulous & the Premium rooms over viewing the coffee shop is my personal favorite . This stay i had a even better welcome when one of the front office staff offered me a welcome shot at check in with some snacks one concept i first saw with all my travel that i do across the country. Room service is really good & i enjoy the breakfast spread at The Bridge. i have always recommended my friends & partners to experience The Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamseer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed staying at The Park on your numerous visits to the city. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service and staff. The Park Hotels is constantly innovating new ideas to make guest experiences even more enjoyable. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the ideas set forth by the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Park Kolkata and thank you for your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been travelling to Kolkata for the past 10 years for my business which has eventually kept expanding and my need for a hotel started & ended with The Park . The warmth that I get right from check in till check out is just unparalleled . The smile at the time of check in , the service at the restaurants , house keeping to everything is just perfect. After a tiring days work you also have the options for the best clubs to relax. Believe you me the aqua ( Pool side bar ) is my preferred destination late evening. The best part of my journey with the Park is that even after owning a house in kolkata I still prefer to stay here . I would look forward to stay here again & again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdhir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that The Park Kolkata is your preferred choice of hotel whilst in the city. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, service and facilities. We will be sharing your feedback with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Kolkata and thank you for your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel is very comfortable and staff is very efficient and cooperating. Food was very good. Hotel has good choices of food options. The room is kept neat and with all the amenities what are usually required for a business traveler.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank 2013SAURABHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Park Kolkata! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. We will be sharing your feedback with them.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park Kolkata!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Park is the finest hotel in Kolkata. The hotel is centrally located with all the amenities. The rooms are professionally managed and are clean and hygiene. The staff at The Park are friendly and professional who provide excellent service to get that WOW experience. The food is amazing at The Park, various options to choose from.... The restaurant Bridge has various options as per your liking. Then comes SAFFRON the pan Indian restaurant & The ZEN which serves amazing food. For all the party lovers it has TANTRA & ROXY where you can groove with amazing music. The Park would always my preferred hotel......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay at The Park Kolkata!
We are glad that you have had the opportunity to experience all our dining and entertainment options. The Park Kolkata is known in the city to play host to the most happening events in the city all year round.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will be sharing the same with them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Park Hotels and assure you of a WOW experience on your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in the June’ 2013 for 10 days. I had an exceedingly comfortable stay at the Park Hotel. Its central location is such huge positive that it stands out among other properties. Room was professionally maintained with high standards of cleanliness and hygiene. It provided excellent amenities one desired. The food was really good at the Bridge. Extremely courteous and helpful staff makes the stay pleasant and comfortable. Would recommend to anybody visiting Kolkata

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you recent stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with The Park Kolkata! Thank you for your kind words regarding our service, facilities and staff. We would surely be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to The Park Kolkata and assure you of a comfortable stay once again!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff and is a pretty happening place.
The restaurant, BRIDGE has a good spread with staff ready to oblige with some variations as per your liking. The rooms may not have the best of views but the hotel located in the heart of the city has its advantages. You may not have a serene environment around the hotel but then it's 'Kolkata' .
Overall plus is the great staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with The Park Kolkata! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our restaurant, The Bridge. We will surely share your feedback with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Kolkata and assure you of a lively and vibrant stay once again.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been staying at Park for the past four years and have not been given a chance to change to any other hotel.
The service levels are so good, the convenience of the location, the vibe of the hotel are the main reasons I frequent the same hotel every trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that The Park Kolkata is your preferred choice of hotel whilst in the city and appreciate the kind words regarding our service. We will be sharing your kind feedback with our entire team.

We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park Kolkata.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,766 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#6 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,927 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#11 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#19 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Kolkata

Address: 17 Park Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $71 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Kolkata 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park, Kolkata, offers urban luxury at the best downtown location, which allows you to access the main commercial and entertainment districts of the city. Its rooms and suites are all lavishly furnished, offering exclusive services to guests, and is a popular destination for the young business traveler and those from the fashion and entertainment fraternity. Known for its exciting after hours entertainment, it is home to 4 nightlife destinations under one roof, which creates a buzz for itself around the country. Someplace Else – the British style pub with live bands every day of the week, Tantra - a 5000 sq ft international nightclub, Roxy – the cocktail bar & lounge and Aqua – the al fresco bar and dining option ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Park Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Park Hotel Kolkata
Park Hotel Kolkata
The Park Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing