We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively & vibrant”
Review of The Park Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Kolkata
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff and is a pretty happening place.
The restaurant, BRIDGE has a good spread with staff ready to oblige with some variations as per your liking. The rooms may not have the best of views but the hotel located in the heart of the city has its advantages. You may not have a serene environment around the hotel but then it's 'Kolkata' .
Overall plus is the great staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with The Park Kolkata! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our restaurant, The Bridge. We will surely share your feedback with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Kolkata and assure you of a lively and vibrant stay once again.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been staying at Park for the past four years and have not been given a chance to change to any other hotel.
The service levels are so good, the convenience of the location, the vibe of the hotel are the main reasons I frequent the same hotel every trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that The Park Kolkata is your preferred choice of hotel whilst in the city and appreciate the kind words regarding our service. We will be sharing your kind feedback with our entire team.

We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park Kolkata.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Thats right. A full decade since I was last there and the place doesnt seem to change. Not just the surroundings, the historic Park street et al but also the hotel itself. The service still seems a lil Kolkata style yet ;-) The food seems to have got better. It continues to be one of my favs in the City of Joy and is still perfect for the quick business/ family trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that your have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of a comfortable stay.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've been a regular visitor to Calcutta (I prefer using the old name!!!) over the past few years, and The Park has been my preferred destination. From Check-in to Check-out, it's been one fabulous experience. The Rooms have been excellent, Room Service immaculate. I must confess that I have not dined at the Park, but the Breakfast is something I've look forward to. The Staff, all around, have been very helpful and left a lasting impression of good hospitality. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, while in Calcutta !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We will be sharing the same with them.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park Kolkata!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at The Park Kolkata from 8th to 13th July 2013 - Room # 245. One of the worst experience and stay I have ever experienced, being a 5 Star employee, the problem start with Check In, Check in takes long time, no system to follow queue & respect for waiting customer. when I stayed in your hotel where I have experienced everything was on toes & worst as per the expectation what people usually have when they book rooms in 5 Star Hotels. The only thing they expect is service & ambiance wherein both the things were missing & pathetic, being into Hotel and service industry, I m sorry to say that things were not arranged properly as the very 1st day when I asked for Iron board I was surprised the way they have reacted was that if i have asked for diamond from them post they have provided the iron board within 2 hrs they call me up & asking to return it back as they have shortage of it,the things didn't stopped there as when we ordered for Tea in Breakfast, the way the waiter had bring it was totally unprofessional & cold one. Also wants to bring in that the towels were also dirty & seems that they haven't being changed post the earlier guest have checked out, as per the 5 star standard linen should have more than 80% whiteness, but the same was missing, the whiteness was less than 50% and its seems yellowish . I have raised all this issue at the same time but no one have bother to come up & apologies which was surprising for me.

For those who visit Kolkata for Business purpose, the hotel does not have much, as hotel do not have study/computer table for work.

My overall experience with Hotel was Average, this was my 3rd trip to Kolkata, before that I stayed in Peerless in and found more comfortable, even though the room were small, but the overall experience with Peerless In was far better.

Thanks and Regard

Kamal Lohani

Room Tip: I can just advice, if Hotel can spend 20 to 30 thousand and procured new iron board and Iron and spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are disappointed to know that you have had a less than comfortable stay with us.
We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. I have personally taken up this matter with my team.

I understand that our team from Housekeeping had met you to know your preferences. We have noted your feedback & preferences and trust you will have a comfortable stay on your next visit to The Park Kolkata!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Service is alright
Breakfast is average
Fitness room is cramped and dirty
Rooms are not very clean, bed is kind of ok but electric wires coming out of the wall next to it etc...
Bath towels were very not clean or just very old......
Good internet!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are disappointed to know that you have had a less than comfortable stay with us.
We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. We have noted your feedback and will be sharing the same with the entire team.

We would request you to treat this incident in isolation as this is not the standard of The Park Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park and assure you of a comfortable stay.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a short but extremely pleasant stay at the Park Hotel. To start with, from the outside itself, it has a very welcoming look about it. Major plus point; it is centrally located and was very easy for us to move around and visit most of the places of interest. Our room was very aesthetically done up and more importantly, very clean, with all the amenities one could ask for. The food was really good. Have eaten all days at Park (Thumbs up to Chef) - You could second my thought once you visit there. Last but of utmost importance,the staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. All-in-all, full value for money. Left with fond memories...

Room Tip: Choose any - Its worth the stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We will be sharing the same with them.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park Kolkata!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#18 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#5 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,991 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#28 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Kolkata

Address: 17 Park Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $119 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Kolkata 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park, Kolkata, offers urban luxury at the best downtown location, which allows you to access the main commercial and entertainment districts of the city. Its rooms and suites are all lavishly furnished, offering exclusive services to guests, and is a popular destination for the young business traveler and those from the fashion and entertainment fraternity. Known for its exciting after hours entertainment, it is home to 4 nightlife destinations under one roof, which creates a buzz for itself around the country. Someplace Else – the British style pub with live bands every day of the week, Tantra - a 5000 sq ft international nightclub, Roxy – the cocktail bar & lounge and Aqua – the al fresco bar and dining option ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Park Hotel Kolkata
Park Hotel Kolkata
The Park Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing