We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Kolkata”
Review of The Park Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Kolkata
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Park Hotel at least 10 times over the last 10 years, and I have always enjoyed my stay here. The location of the hotel on Park Street makes it even better. The staff is gracious and the service is great. The room are awesome (and I think recently renovated, as I noticed that even the standard rooms have rain showers now). The more deluxe rooms and the suites are of course absolutely great.
Breakfast is usually a decent enough spread - on a previous trip in March, we had my 4 yr old sister with us, and the breakfast folks made sure that she got what she wanted to eat (which happened to be hard boiled eggs that day, which they brought out from the kitchen for her). Room service is also great. The amenities smell good as well.
In the evenings, Some Place Else always has great music. The restaurant, Zen also offers great Thai and Japanese cuisine - I had a lovely Pad Thai after months!
The Lobby Manager is always very kind and helpful, and helped me print a ticket in a jiffy without charging for it :)
They also have a nice spa and an ok salon. At the spa, I have had really quality massages and scrubs. The salon, is more of your neighborhood-salon type - do not expect The-Park-Treatment here, as it is operated by an outside vendor. All the same the girls are nice and will be able to provide basic services.
All in all, the Park will always be my preferred hotel in Calcutta (prefer The Park to Taj Bengal as well).
One quick tip: they don't seem to have a very large fleet, so if you need a car, order it a couple of hours ahead of time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed all your stays at The Park Kolkata.
We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding our team members and the hotel's services. We will surely pass on your comments to the entire team.

We have noted your feedback regarding our salon and assure you that we will be looking into the same and work on improving our services there.

Once again thank you for your stay and continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to The Park!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager

pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was there for a short business stay. Rooms are smart and stylish. Location is perfect. Customer service is excellent.

On the other hand, I feel its very pricey. Food is also quite pricey; though tasty for sure.

If you are looking for a lavish and comfortable stay, welcome to PARK Kolkata

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSubir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park Kolkata and your kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have enjoyed our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Park!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager

pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is located in the dwntown of calcutta, and basically the most happening steert.

with 100 of restaurants and bars to choose from and alot of night life options. i like calcutta overall because lot of british architecture and a laid back life style.

park was the best decision what i made, at it was convenient to see the city around plus i got all services up to the mark....

some place else lounge is good, even tantra...can improve.....like the gym n pool.....goood family time....recommended!

Room Tip: aqua lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jat297654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at The Park Kolkata and have enjoyed our service and facilities.

We have also noted your feedback regarding the swimming pool and gymnasium and will be sharing the same with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager

em.cal@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Situated at the Heart of Kolkata. It has all the amenities you want at any city. The is one of the best hotel to stay at. This hotel also has a disco and nightclub named as "Tantra". If you want luxury which suits your pocket Park hotel can be a good option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your kind feedback.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the hotel's facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Park Kolkata!

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Park;-A short walk from Park Street Metro station and within walking distance of New Market and the Victoria, The Park is one of the better located hotels in this part of town. Guest rooms vary in color code of bright and dark, but are not spacious enough, and not so much flooded with natural light. Downstairs is a congested charming, club-style bar flocked with raw brick construction without the plaster finish and normal armchairs, where guests can drop in for a free glass of drinks in the evening happy hours. Meals are available in the restaurant or from room service. The Breakfast appears shallow at times. A mid class hotel has a lot of scope for improvement. It is priced high for most its services

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajatsneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback.

We rely on guest feedack in order to improve our guests' experiences and would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your concerns and suggestions. We will be taking up the same with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Kolkata and assure you of a comfortable stay.

Warm Regards,

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a good location in downtown Kolkata. There is a disco in the hotel, but we didn't hear the music in our rooms. Room was a good size and had wood floors, marble bathroom and was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The area around the hotel was very busy and noisy and most important the staff was very caring :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subodh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park and your kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Park!

Warm Regards

Pramode Bhandari
Executive Manager
pbhandari@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is located on the park street which is like the most happening place in Kolkata. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The buffet breakfast is really good.

The staff is well mannered and attentive to your requests.

Only thing that can spoil your stay here is that the clubs on the ground floor can be too loud and disturbing if you are looking to have an early peaceful bed time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasan_sahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Guest

We are sorry to note that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We do hope you give us another chance to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Pramode Bhandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,127 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#6 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,927 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#11 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
#19 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Kolkata

Address: 17 Park Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $71 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Kolkata 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park, Kolkata, offers urban luxury at the best downtown location, which allows you to access the main commercial and entertainment districts of the city. Its rooms and suites are all lavishly furnished, offering exclusive services to guests, and is a popular destination for the young business traveler and those from the fashion and entertainment fraternity. Known for its exciting after hours entertainment, it is home to 4 nightlife destinations under one roof, which creates a buzz for itself around the country. Someplace Else – the British style pub with live bands every day of the week, Tantra - a 5000 sq ft international nightclub, Roxy – the cocktail bar & lounge and Aqua – the al fresco bar and dining option ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Park Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Park Hotel Kolkata
Park Hotel Kolkata
The Park Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing