We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resonable hotel with nice food and near to Airport in Kolkata”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Ranked #21 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Resonable hotel with nice food and near to Airport in Kolkata”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The Pride Hotel is on of the good Hotels in Upcoming Area of Kolkata, which is awar from usual crowded area of Kolkata. Room size was good enough for a person/couple staying for 3-4 days. Good shopping area near hotel. Food quality was good and the Chef personally came to advise us about Authentic Bengoli food. The price is resonable and most important, Air port is just 8 Km away. We can reach Airport in just 20 mins at early morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

At the outset, apologies for a late revert!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times!!

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    160
    93
    36
    37
See reviews for
85
29
24
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I liked the hotel particularly for the size of the room it offers and it closeness to sector V, Salt Lake. It is conveniently located, about 30 minutes from the Airport and about 2 Kms from Sector V which has most of the upcoming corporate and BPO offices. Axis mall is 10 minutes walking distance, you can shop and have food over there. Rooms on the higher floor with highway facing offer a very good view. Breakfast is pretty average with not much of choice. Good for business purpose. The Restro Bar has happy hours, it has good sitting (Bar, Table and Sofa) but it is enclosed ambience does not give you the feel.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked almost 25 rooms for a small party guests and for ours. The buffet breakfast we found to be very good quality firstly to mention. Rooms are ok with average amenities. This hotel is quite new and in that particular location in Rajarhat it is a good option to stay. wifi service is not free and too expensive. Moreover it was good overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times!!

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I can say it with confidence that lunch in particular is the best Indian buffet you can get in star hotels. Great ensemble of salads, breads, curries and deserts.

While hotel building is new, it feels bit aged due to dirty rug in the corridor, air conditioner control not working efficiently, complicated light controls, hot + cold water mixing is not good and hot water has sour smell. However, looking at the price it's a fair value.

Location is near to the airport but far away from city icons. It's not a hotel for tourist / holidays. Taxi drivers do apt of haggling, I suggest go for hotel taxi that is cleaner / safer too.

Try Oceania spa it's very good.

Hope it helps.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team, including the spa.

We have noted your feedback on the corridor carpets, in room lighting and hot water control in the bathrooms.

We would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had sought for food & catering contract with "The Pride" kolkata for our Corporate program in Kolkata. Starting from day 1 we found refined & excellent coordination & professionalism by the staffs. They were cordial, considerate, understanding the requirement of their next client. Before finalizing the menu, pre-testing of some of items were arranged by them which was exclusive. The event day were fantastically executed by them. Food catered were mouth-watering, no compromise was observed in terms of quality & quantity. Menu was selected skillfully, served fantastically with almost zero margin of error. Overall experience was undoubtedly nice with the F&B manager, the Cheff & other staffs. Highly recommended for such an event.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaikatToyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team, specially, the Director of F&B and the Chef .

Your positive affirmation of the hotel would go a long way in keeping the team motivated and focused on customer delight each and every time.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed at the Pride Kolkata for the second time after about a year. The hotel is very good in terms of the room but i was disappointed with a few aspects:
1. No complimentary wifi. Thats just sad. In an era where entire malls get free wifi, to keep it chargeable (that too very expensive) is not acceptable. Other hotels in Kolkata in the same budget do provide this free. To top it the location is so remote that even a 3G connection doesn't work
2. Location - Not convenient and in the middle of nowhere. Would prefer to stay either in salt lake or the other side near the airport
3. Staff behavior - Not the most polite, especially during checkin. Sonnet in comparison is much better
4. Service: Simple things make a difference. A broken TV remote doesn't help. Requests on getting it changed / repaired were not accepted. Plus very limited TV channels.

Pros:
Room Quality
Good Food

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest

At the very outset, would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you were subjected to during your recent stay at the property.

It is indeed unfortunate that we could not not come up to your expectations and I have shared the feedback with my team.

We would like to assure you that we have looked into our processes of ensuring that the drawbacks you mentioned are looked into and corrected.

I assure you our best attention and would appreciate that you stay with us when you travel to Kolkata next.

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Though the Hotel is recently opened up and interior looks good, it does not seem to be well maintained. House-keeping is poor and certainly expected for a 4/5 star category. Location is in Rajarhat, about 20 minutes from Airport. Breakfast served is decent. Room Service Service was pretty decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirishBPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us.

I have noted your views about housekeeping not being up to the mark as well as the good breakfast buffet and the In Room Dining during your stay and I have shared the feedback with our team.

I would appreciate that you would stay with us on your next visit to Kolkata

Sincerely/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#8 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#13 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#22 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
719 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#20 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
253 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#12 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Address: Terminus, B.G-12, Action Area,1-B, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700 156, India (Formerly The Pride Hotel Kolkata)
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing