We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Delight@Pride Kolkatta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Ranked #23 of 224 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Pride Kolkatta and was pleasantly delighted at the hospitality, comfort, Room Size and amenities.

Thought Food Spread could be more but the sheer customer satisfaction by excellent service at te Resturant and Room Service makes up for the minor snags.

Over all a highly reccomended Hotel.

Proximity to the Airport is the major advantages of staying at Pride. Avoids all the hustle and Bustle in the city.

View from the Hotel Room is another delight with high rise skyline and well layedout road makes one feel good about Kolkatta. Kolkatta is finally changing for good.

Thank you Kolkatta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir_Patankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

We have also noted the feedback on the food spread and the buffet layout, we would look at ways to enhance the same.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 556 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I, Debasree Mukherjee – Daughter of Mr. Debdas Mukherjee of Kolkata, am very much impressed by the services of the hotel staff, hotel rooms and specially the food because it was the highlight of our stay at your hotel during 17th July’2013 – 19th July’2013. We had booked over 50 rooms in total because of my Wedding (on 6th floor & 8th floor) and also all 4 banqueting halls, i.e. Imperial 1, Imperial 2, Royal and Chancery.
My Special thanks to Executive Chef – Mr. Chakraborty and Banqueting Manager – Mr. Samrat Chakraborty, as they were really cooperative throughout our stay and wedding events. Even our entire guests were enormously pleased by the F & B service and entire food was prepared with lot of attention and care with mouth watering taste. The entire ambience was so amazing that we never got the chance to miss the homely atmosphere it was just home away from home. The entire credit goes to The Executive Chef & his team and Banqueting Manager & his team. They did a fabulous job which was appreciated by everyone during my Wedding Ceremonies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debasree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ms. Mukherjee

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good business hotel in New Town Rajarhat.
Neat and clean well appointed rooms.
Very spacious.
Good restaurant and most important .... Moderately priced
Ample parking space and also good recreation facilities like bar, gym, swimming pool etc.
Must visit for next time stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The pleasant experience started right fom the time I called to make a reservation. I would have been a horrible day for me after a horrendous experience getting to Mumbai the night before. But somehow Four Points made up for everything. I was allowed an early check in, which only enhances my experience. Everything else after that was sheer bliss. The staffs are the true gems of this hotel. Polite and ever helpful, always with a smile on their faces. My stay at the hotel was just a day stopover but it was enough to make a fan out of me! Will visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanishkabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed 5 times at the pride hotel kolkata in last 5 months I have enjoyed the stay and services every time. The airport transfers and office transfers are always ontime. Staff is eager and ready to support you with any of your requests, the gym and the roof top swimming pool is great too. On weekends there are shopping malls too within walking distance, so one doesn't feel penned in. I find it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitbose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team.

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed at their properties at Pune & nagpur and have always found the experience to be good. believe me, a trip to their Kolkata property changed all that. the attitude of the staff is very callous- primarily the problem lies in their understanding of the customer's request. Their first response (before you can complete the sentence) is universal- Sorry, this is not possible in a very typical accent- annoying & irritating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrQayum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Pride Hotel Kolkata during your recent trip to the city.

We would like every guest’s stay is delightful and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared your comments with the team and are addressing your concerns on training of our team .

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Kolkata and assuring you of our best attention at all times!

Kindest Regards,

Kenneth Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a nice business hotel near the airport but far from central Kolkata. The room was clean. The gym was very nice with good equipment. The pool is great in the summer as it is outdoors but covered so you do not get burned by the sun. However, the pool is not heated in the winter (most pools in Kolkata are not) so water is very cold and unusable in winter. There is a nice outdoor jogging park just across the street from the hotel. Also a very good mall within walking distance of the hotel but you have to cross a very busy major street to get to it. The staff at reception were slow to check us in.The restaurant staff is mixed with excellent waiters and some not so good. But the value was excellent. Very nice breakfast and lunch buffet at one of the lowest prices of the big hotels. Also very good value was ordering off the menu, we had
chicken breast with peppercorn sauce with vegetables and potatoes and my son loved their fish and chips (around $6 US). Also, for dessert had the rasmalai, one of the best that I have ever had in any restaurant. Good value for the money if you need to stay in the business area of Kolkata.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88czm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review that you have written about us; would also be sharing the feedback with the team, specially your comments on the desserts!!

I would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting Kolkata.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sincerely/ Kenneth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#9 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
372 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#12 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#15 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
791 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#61 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#14 of 224 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata

Address: Terminus, B.G-12, Action Area,1-B, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700 156, India (Formerly The Pride Hotel Kolkata)
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing