We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average business hotel ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Ranked #21 of 221 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Vadodara, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average business hotel ..”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good new property the rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable.
The staff is also very hospitable and courteous.
Location is good, near to the airport and the neighbourhood is also clean and not too crowded.
Good value for money as the rates very reasonable (comparing similar hotels in other bigger cities specially Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore).
The restaurant serves both buffet as well as A la carte. Don't go for A la carte if you don't have atleast 1 hour and a half. The service is really very slow and some ways lacks professionalism.
Cleanliness is another thing that needs real improvement, little corners in the room/ bathrooms etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManeeshChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback on the location and the food which you liked. We have also taken a note of the small things that marred your stay in terms of house keeping services.

We would appreciate that you stay with us during your next visit to Kolkata; we pride ourselves in improving our services based on the feedback received.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Warmest regards/ Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    160
    93
    36
    37
See reviews for
85
29
24
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you are going to be around the airport. My company had a good negotiated rate of under 5K and hence my high rating on value because it is impossible to find decent places in that range. Overall looks like this group is a new entrant in this industry because it was pretty evident the way the hotel is constructed and and way the staff behaved e.g I noticed that soiled table linen was being stored in the sitting area in the restaurant with staff visibly collecting it intermittently. Also noticed staff repeatedly sorting their papers and documents in the lobby. On at least one occasion toilet rolls and towels were not replenished in the room, again speaks of lack of process. Bathroom fixtures required repairs. Room smelled of cigarets though it was a non-smoking room. If you are expecting high class accommodation and service, look elsewhere. If you are paying under 5K and do not have 'high' expectations, enjoy the value you get.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Pride Hotel Kolkata during your recent trip to the city.

We would like every guest’s stay is delightful and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Kolkata and assuring you of our best attention at all times!

Kindest Regards,

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Structurally a good hotel well located for business if you r work is in Salt Lake, or thereabouts. Rooms are very good, spacious, of 5 star stds, and comfortable. The bar is good and drinks decent, but is stops there. The service in the restaurant on lobby level is abysmally bad, people don't give a damn for most part and the food is very average.If your key does not work, suggest you take the long walk back to the reception rather than wait for someone, they took 25 minutes to reach me. The swimming pool is poorly planned , to get to the changing room / showers , you need to walk up a flight of stairs and then walk through the Ac corridor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Pride Hotel Kolkata during your recent trip to the city.

We would like every guest’s stay is delightful and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Kolkata and assuring you of our best attention at all times!

Kindest Regards,

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

new property loacted close to the airport, seems they still are in initial phase of operation. room sizes are good. amenities are decent
dinner menu & taste is lousy. i don't advise to have dinner at the resturant especially for veg.
staff is nice, clean, good airconditioning
nice feel, but services are costly. a decent option for stay in kolkata. city has very limited decent, budget friendly options

Room Tip: the food is not good at all, it is a big let down
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk_agar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Pride Hotel Kolkata during your recent trip to the city.

We would like every guest’s stay is delightful and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Kolkata and assuring you of our best attention at all times!

Kindest Regards,

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had office programmes in their banquets twice, the last one being on 1st May. Good ambience, good arrangements, good food, great hospitality. Great value for money. Location is a little odd though, if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarnendu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest.
Greetings from the Pride Kolkata!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were a group of eleven friends, who have travelled quite extensively in India, but this was our first visit to Kolkata, and were booked in for 2 nights. We had flown from UK into Delhi that morning, and an onward flight to Kolkata, We were very disappointed with the service at the front desk, It took an age for the rooms to be allocated, despite having already supplied the hotel with the breakdown, and identifying our luggage which they insisted must be brought by the porters.
It took 40minutes to arrive, leaving us little time to refesh before meeting for dinner. The bedrooms were fine, nice comfy beds but unsure why the bathroom has a glass panel to the bedroom, with no instruction as to how to lower the blind! and the dinner buffet selection excellent, if a little expensive.Reception would not issue 2 room keys - security?!! Most inconvenient.
The following day we were out until early evening, but with an early departure the next morning, our Indian friend and fellow traveller had asked the hotel to have the room bills ready for us to settle that evening .Arriving back to a quiet reception desk, manned by 3 staff, my request for the bill was declined, as not ready. Whilst talking to me he answered the phone, and also allowed another guest to interupt our conversation. Our group met in the restaurant having decided that chosing from the a la carte menu would be a cheaper option, having had a very substantial lunch. On asking for the menu, we were presented with one tablet, which is not so easy to peruse, or share, so it was back to the buffet. When our Indian friend joined us, having finally got reception to prepare our bills, he asked for the restaurant manager to explain why a hotel with 5 stars could not produce a menu card, and when asked to produce a bottle of chilled water, were told that there were no more chilled bottles. The manager was immediately able to supply both! Not a hotel I would recommend to friends - certainly a disappointing experience, and we have stayed in many city hotels in India, so have a fair idea of how they work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Pride Hotel Kolkata during your recent trip to the city.

We would like every guest’s stay is delightful and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Kolkata and assuring you of our best attention at all times!

Kindest Regards,

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a newly laid property situated far away from main city . The rooms are of average size and pretty decent . Service is good .The buffet lunch and breakfast are pretty good at a decent price .We enjoyed the traditional bengali buffet lunch on the ocassion of poila baisakh .Overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Greetings from the Pride Kolkata!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Kenneth Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#8 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
348 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pipal Tree Hotel
Pipal Tree Hotel
#20 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#13 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
677 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Peerless Inn
The Peerless Inn
#22 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
714 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sonnet
The Sonnet
#12 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata

Property: Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata
Address: Terminus, B.G-12, Action Area,1-B, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700 156, India (Formerly The Pride Hotel Kolkata)
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing