We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated”
Review of The Street

The Street
Ranked #252 of 4,198 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Cuisines: American, International, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Energetic and vibrant this delightful walk-through street cafe houses - Cafe, Deli, Desserts and Cellar, Global street food comes together with even wine and beer by the glass. Moderate pricing, relaxed & friendly atmosphere is enticing for all age groups.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really don't understand why this place has such good reviews. Maybe we just hit an off night but there was nothing here for me to get excited about. The venue itself is the best part. Modern, clean and styled rather like an American diner. There was zero atmosphere, OK it was a Sunday night but even so...The staff completely ignored us so I went to them to give them our order. The food was poor to average; nachos platter & club sandwich. Given the American theme I was expecting more than 1 burger option which was chicken. Very disappointed. I won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nonewsnoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

I am extremely regretful to know that your experience during your last visit was not up to the mark. I have discussed the same with my team and assure you that such will not be repeated in future. As far as the menu is concerned, we keep making changes and try to bring in more and more variety.

Thank you once again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummeee......”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I went to Street with my friends and had loads of fun there and we ate all chicken items and they are soooo tasty and i ever eaten that taste food...Thanq Street...lived it :) :D

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the food at Street.

We look forward to your next visit to Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolimbia, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well recomended......”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was recomended by my friend to visit this place..............typical street food delicacies are available her with draught beer......will be back soon again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amicind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the food at Zen

We look forward to your next visit to Zen!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Memorable experience....”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I come to this place pretty frequdntly, they always accomodate my spcl requests, fantastic place for takeaways.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumitaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your responses with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you plan to visit Street again and I look forward to welcoming you
back at The Park.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaizing”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in Park street after long gap, we wanted to experience a new place and we entered this restaurant, food was good and service was pretty prompt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meerasaroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your responses with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you plan to visit Street again and I look forward to welcoming you
back at The Park.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Street also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to The Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing