We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Grilled foods and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill Mates

Grill Mates
Ranked #171 of 4,172 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“High Quality Grilled foods and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

You can expect well marinated freshly grilled Chicken and prawn and you can have unlimited amount.
Once you are through you can have main dish both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes with variety of Indian Breads, Rice preparations followed by desserts,
All of it at about $15 ( Buffet) Its well located and is 25 minutes from Kolkata Airport if travelling in the afternoon or evening after 8 pm. Stones throw distance from Salt Lake and New Town..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I organised a party of school friends at the flame and grill restaurant. We were about 20 heads. We requested the manager to be provided a separate corner so that the other guests are not disturbed. We also requested that as the we had a large group visiting the buffet area would make it very crowdy and also getting inside the table would be a problem. The manager fulfilled all our demands and we were provided a separate area to sit and also all our food was served at the table. As usual their food was lip smacking. The manager also provided us with good discount.

A great place to hang out with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good to bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Flame nd Grill is at South City Mall (Prince Anwarshah Rd). The ambience is nice and very spacious. Very crowded during weekends. We have been here around 7-8 times as its very near to our residence.

This place had fantastic spread of kababs when new. The quality, since then, has deteriorated miserably. The prices are 700+ per person (same price for veg nd non veg) and the quality served does not justify the price. There r far better restaurants in the city as compared to this one.

The mushrooms nd potato kababs were to die for... Now the marination itself is not good. The potato tastes bland coz of weak marination. Earlier we never had the opportunity to taste the buffet coz kababs were so delicious that there was no apetite left the buffet. With the deterioration in taste, on last 2 occasions we tried the buffet. The spread was decent. But the taste did nt appeal at all.

Thoroughly disappointed on a loss of this kabab heaven....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShwetAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kabab are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

If one has afinity towards Kababs like me, then must go to Flam n Grills. The ambience is very nice and service is fantastic. I have done my lunch only on kababs- there are so many types and serves unendless number. Food is very good. I would love to visit there again and again

Helpful?
Thank Sanghamitra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just kebabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This eatery is a kebab lovers delight. They offer a fixed price meal and serve a variety of veg & non-veg kebabs at the table till you are satiated and then, if you have any place left, you could try their buffet spread which is quite attractive too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dipurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Mates also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Grill Mates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing