We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an evening to remember” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire And Ice Pizzeria

Fire And Ice Pizzeria
Ranked #35 of 4,150 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“an evening to remember”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

the ambiance is great, food authentic and suits the taste buds and the service is prompt. The clientele of the guests is also very good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    108
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must visit every time I am in Calcutta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Put quite simply, i find the pizza here the best in town, maybe the best in India. I visit Calcutta quite often and every time I am there, I try to make it to this joint for a meal. My order remains pretty standard - Pizza Funghi and a beer to go with it. Their pasta in pesto sauce is real good too and the waffles delicious. The walls are decorated with crude framed pics of Italian movies and movie stars and the air is waft with delectable aromas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over confidence”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have been visiting fire and ice quite regularly since it opened . However the quality of the food which was once excellent has gone down to dumps . Armed with super rude waiters who would not listen your complaints regarding the food and would instead argue that the stuff they are giving you has to be had without complaining . . The bruschetta and the bottled cold drink was the only stuff which was palatable in our last visit to this joint . We had to leave the rest of the food .
This fine dining restaurant is no longer FINE DINING .
I would strongly recommend lots of better Italian restaurants in the vicinity are far better off .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi34jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy in my Tummy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The best italian joint in kolkata.love the antipasti platter & Aglio-Olio.reccomended for all food lovers.A little steep in the prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sid2005_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best italian pizza in Kolkata!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

As an italian myself, at the beginning I was skeptical about the taste and quality of a pizza abroad, but after eating at Fire and Ice I had to change my idea. There you can have a real taste of italian pizza, with real tomato sauce, mozzarella chese (incredibly) and the desider italian espresso coffee. The location is perfect for visiting the Maidan and the Victoria Memorial and the furnishing inside is very simple and funny, with wall photos of italian stars and divas like Totò, Alberto Sordi and Sofia Loren. It's really worth a visit, even if for common indian standard is overpriced...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ondasempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire And Ice Pizzeria also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to Fire And Ice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing