We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Kolkata”
Review of Hotel Sudesh Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sudesh Tower
Ranked #137 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good.It is located in pollution free zone.Rooms are elegantly kept..The staff member is very courteous and humble the food is good.They arrange car for pick up drop on demand.The cost is bit high but reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you very much sir. hotel does not have pick up and drop facility we arrange from outside.Please visit again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable no issues, the WiFi is chargeable that's bad, they have restaurant down for morning Buffett not bad at all, the service is the worst service I have seen if you have a say they will do it only their way, the staffs try the best but management is not allowing I believe, they are happy with not worried about other guests, rate can be bargained and its in a nice location too,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharat23484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your concern we are pleased to inform you that we have made Wi Fi free for our guest please visit again and enjoy hi speed free wi fi

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel exceeds expectations from the point of amount of terriffe you pay.clean rooms,good food,good beakfast,excellent housekeeping,good staff behavior.location is on sarat bose road just off manohar pukure crossing.jatin dass park metro station is 700mts away.there is a ac Volvo shuttle bus from airport which leaves you on deshriya park crossing which is just 200mts away from this property.i highly recommend this property for mid budget hotel seekers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedianit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you very much please visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my third stay in Hotel , Fairly good at this price. Staff is cooperative and entire ambiance is Homely . Food is decent. Basically Hotel has consistency in service levels. Most of the hotels I stay I find one day to be good and other day to be bad, I have stayed here over 20 days spread during various periods , have found all stay good.
Will not mind staying again here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogeshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sir,

we are very much thankful to you please keep coming to our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sudesh Tower is a decent place to stay for a night or two. The look of this rather new hotel (I was told its only two years old) is pretty good. The décor of elevator, reception and even the room doors are nice. The capsule like elevator is very nice. The room was a bit too small though. But the decoration of the room was decent with ice cold ac and all the other amenities like tea coffee maker, minibar, decent sized tv and so forth. The restroom was clean and well designed with a bathtub, and dimension was ample too. The fittings were top class and very nicely done. The food was good and reasonably priced. The staffs were good, however a bit too friendly at times (constantly glaring at our dining table and asking for tips!) However, the big problem, at least for me was the wifi. The Wifi is chargeable to guests!! I have boarded numerous hotels around the world, but never I have seen hotels charging for wifi. The have written almost everywhere words like wifi zone, high speed wifi, but they do not offer it for free for the guest. This is totally unacceptable for me, as I think they should have mentioned this in their adverts (at least with an asterisk symbol), that the wifi is chargeable. What I feel is if the hotel management writes wifi in the facilities list, it is a given that it would be complementary (just like tv and ac- just imagine some hotel saying that we have ac/tv but their use is not free!!). And this is the reason for my final average verdict for this otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibyendu_trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you very much we are pleased to inform you that we have made Wi-Fi free for our guest. please visit again and enjoy the free wi-fi

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sudesh Tower is a decent place to stay for a night or two. The look of this rather new hotel (I was told its only two years old) is pretty good. The décor of elevator, reception and even the room doors are nice. The capsule like elevator is very nice. The room was a bit too small though. But the decoration of the room was decent with ice cold ac and all the other amenities like tea coffee maker, minibar, decent sized tv and so forth. The restroom was clean and well designed with a bathtub, and dimension was ample too. The fittings were top class and very nicely done. The food was good and reasonably priced. The staffs were good, however a bit too friendly at times (constantly glaring at our dining table and asking for tips!) However, the big problem, at least for me was the wifi. The Wifi is chargeable to guests!! I have boarded numerous hotels around the world, but never I have seen hotels charging for wifi. The have written almost everywhere words like wifi zone, high speed wifi, but they do not offer it for free for the guest. This is totally unacceptable for me, as I think they should have mentioned this in their adverts (at least with an asterisk symbol), that the wifi is chargeable. What I feel is if the hotel management writes wifi in the facilities list, it is a given that it would be complementary (just like tv and ac- just imagine some hotel saying that we have ac/tv but their use is not free!!). And this is the reason for my final average verdict for this otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dibyendu_trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your concern we are pleased to inform you that we have made free Wi-Fi for our guest and also management has sacked the person who was looking for the tips from the guest

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Small and new hotel in the center of Kolcata. Not far from the shopping center. Friendly staff. The rooms are small but cozy. Wi fi not fee. Breakfast in the restaurant in Indian style, American and continental-for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inell1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajalaggarwal, Owner at Hotel Sudesh Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank your very much.We are pleased to inform you that we have made Wi-Fi free for our guest please visit again and enjoy the free wi-fi

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#51 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Globe International
Treebo Globe International
#37 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
89 reviews
4.2 mi away
Treebo Vedanta
Treebo Vedanta
#33 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#45 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
OYO 1015 Hotel Reliable Inn
#74 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residency Guest House
Residency Guest House
#68 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sudesh Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sudesh Tower

Address: 22 Lancedown Terrace | Kol-26, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700026, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $41 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sudesh Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located almost in the heart of the city, with almost all star facility a property can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sudesh Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sudesh Tower India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing