We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pictures look better than it really is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Narayani Enclave
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was nice and clean. However, the hotel was surrounded by construction from all sides and seems to be in sort of a shady part of town. It gave me the impression of a 2 hour motel used for a quickie. The power went out, so the hotel did not have any hot water while we were there. Mosquitoes were abound in our room because the bathroom screen was broken. Breakfast was pretty good. Would not stay here unless you are looking for a comfy room for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit2, Director of Sales at Hotel Narayani Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks for your stay atour Hotel, We welcome your valued suggestions.
Sir, We appreciate the words mentioned by you “The room was nice and clean.” And ‘Breakfast was pretty good”
There is a Mall and Mulitplex coming bang opposite our site so little we can do or alse if you would ask the reception they wouls shift you to suite room –which is sound proof.your all other problem wouls have solved—Sorry for the inconvience
Look after to welcome you in future with a Starter free from my side (pl bring this print-out)
Amit A..
Dir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Every single person I encountered at the Hotel Narayani enclave was extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Front desk, bellboys, maids, servers and support staff all insured that we were all happy. We had a large group (20+ friends). From the guy who serve the Breakfast to the Guys manning the towel. It was a pleasure to meet the Director and get some insight on the development, the area and some sights and places to visit.it is beautifully decorated and well kept .- It will make you fell special.

Room Tip: It will worth you more the your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gupta532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel is situated at convenient place . rooms are average . main problem is quality of water in Toilet . Restourant is also average. tariff is ok.

Room Tip: go for executive room. make sure the room has LCD TV not the old one type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParthaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

i had stay there in 1st week of march 2012, i hv read some review of the travellers and i was quite scared abt the hotel, but it was like that bad, rooms, lobby, restaturant were extra neat and clean.........staff were very helpful and soft spoken except some bihari staff, they sound little bit rude........but it was ok, ya.....the breakfast was not good as we had paid for the rooms...we were in super delux room........................restaurant food were really very good, i like it too much.....
it is an average hotel.......not as value of money..........

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suresh_lohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

hiiii i m from delhi i came to kolkata for a marriage of my friend who stays near ruby hospital.She booked my room in HOTEL NARAYANI ENCLAVE.I think that was one of my best stay ever. The staff of the hotel is excellent and very helpful.I was there for 1 week and i never felt that i m away from my home...So Best wishes from my behalf and keep it up...........

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ritusharmaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I happen to stay at this Hotel Narayani on 13 and 14 September 2011 One Dlx Room, the room was well clean toilet neat and tidy. The best part was the Complimentary Breakfast they have Live Counter for Omlet and North Indian Puri Subzi.

i would recommend this to outher friend travellers

Room Tip: Goog three star Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ruiacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This has to be the most poorly managed hotel that I have ever stayed at (and I have stayed at some very small hotels in the heart of Bihar and U.P.). Room service was poor, and they took 45 minutes to get me a bottle of water. Staff was totally un-trained and unkempt. The chap who was supposed to be at the reception was putting on his trousers in the stair case, having left the reception unattended for as long as half an hour at 9 A.M. in the morning. When I asked him as to by when the renovation work at the hotel would end, he asked me to write a letter to their owner to find out. He then proceeded to shout at me when I told him that this was no way to respond to a guests query. When I siad that there was no way that I was going to stay for another minute at such a place, he did not even bother to apologise, and promptly handed me my bill. Pathetic place with a disgraceful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salilmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.3 mi away
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd
Regenta Orko's Kolkata by Royal ...
#29 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tatvam Residency
Tatvam Residency
#21 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
285 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#56 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,159 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,232 reviews
10.7 mi away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#19 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narayani Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narayani Enclave

Address: 1744 Rajdanga Main Road kasba | Opp Acropolis Mall, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700107, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $35 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Narayani Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well Maintained Three Star level Hotel Opposite Acropolis Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Narayani Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Narayani Enclave India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing